We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Newer Property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Sisters Bed and Breakfast at McEwen Falls

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredonia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Sisters Bed and Breakfast at McEwen Falls
Save
You added Seven Sisters Bed and Breakfast at McEwen Falls to your Saves list
810 Hamburg Road, Fredonia, PA 16124   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Fredonia B&B and Inns
Westlake, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Wonderful Newer Property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My wife & I decided to stay somewhere unique the last time we went shopping at Grove City and we definitely found it here. Seven Sisters is a lovely building nestled in the hills of PA and is hosted by two wonderful folks. We're not big B&B fans, but this was a newer, expansive building that didn't feel "haunted" like so many others. Be sure to discover the history of the property over breakfast with Janey...one of the "seven sisters". There are even a few restaurants in the area worth visiting. Next time you're shopping at Grove City, spend a night with the Mays. You'll be glad you did!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Section147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Burlington, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

My daughter and I found The Seven Sisters B&B over 5 years ago.At least twice a year we like to shop at the Grove City Outlet Mall which is only 25mins away.The Seven Sisters B&B is a beautiful,quiet and relaxing spot after a long day of shopping. Janey and Gene are wonderful hosts and are always very accommodating .We especially love their breakfast and have never been served the same thing twice.I always feel very at home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pluckyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroeville PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Our kids got us this weekend for Christmas last year! A wonderful gift! The house is beautiful and Janey and Gene made us feel like pampered guests in their home. The breakfast was excellent, the scenery beautiful. Thank you Janey and Gene. We will add your place to our bucket list for a return visit.

Room Tip: Only 2 rooms and a suite available which makes this a very quiet and relaxing place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rlgtag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipp City, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this lovely B&B in September and had such a wonderful time. The house is so beautiful and inviting and the service was definitely 5 star! Delicious gourmet breakfasts, a secluded place to relax and unwind while taking in the scenery (there is a waterfall in the woods behind the house), and wonderful hosts who were very helpful. We are looking forward to going back sometime in winter to see the Christmas decorations :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Livi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

So comfortable and clean ,,,and the bed linens were to die for...we went as a girls weekend away and used all 3 rooms,, and have NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL.....gracious and fun ,, both Janey and Gene are a joy as was the home and food. If you can just go!

Room Tip: there are no bad rooms....the beds are GREAT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marianng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Had the pleasure of staying at Seven Sisters B & B for one night on this past weekend. Janey and Gene were amazing hosts and breakfast was incredible!! We stayed in Dorothy's Floral Garden room. Room was spotless and very comfortable. Our favourite spot was the beautiful deck overlooking the forest and waterfall. We had a great dinner (Janey made reservations for us) at Gallery Grill, just a few minutes away. Great location for rest & relaxation and also convenient for a shopping trip to Grove City. Wonderful chocolate chip cookies in the evening!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onthebeach44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown NY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

When you see the modern look of the outside of the house, don't let that stop you from going inside. The owners have done a great job of decorating the house with the history of their family. We like this part of western PA for its bike riding opportunities. Lake Wilhelm Allegany River trails are both a short car ride from the B&B it is also located near Grove City outlets. So whether you are tired from a tough day of shopping, biking or hiking, Seven Sisters is a great place to return home to. The owners pay attention to the small details which is an advantage to having the owners on site. Fresh baked cookies at night to an amazing breakfast in the morning. If you are staying in this area, there is no reason to stay at a motel. You get a substantially better room and experience for a price less than what I found in nearby areas for suites. Also there is a beautiful 20 foot waterfall which is visible from the house and or a quick easy hike to get an up close look. Even though it was March it was warm, so we opened our bedroom window a little at night to let the sound of rushing water relax us. The other nice feature in Julia's room is a true 2 person jacuzzi. I am a big guy and appreciate the extra room. As the weather gets warmer, they also have an amazing deck to relax on or if you prefer to stay indoors, the sun room offers you a great view of the woods. There is lots of bike riding ahead of us in 2012, so as long as they have rooms, we will be skipping the overpriced nearby motels and coming back here.

Room Tip: If it is available we loved Julia's room for its jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sedonahiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fredonia
6.2 mi away
Tara - A Country Inn
11.4 mi away
Buhl Mansion Guesthouse and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Sisters Bed and Breakfast at McEwen Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Sisters Bed and Breakfast at McEwen Falls

Address: 810 Hamburg Road, Fredonia, PA 16124
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Fredonia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Fredonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Sisters Bed & Breakfast at McEwen Falls is a country get-away in central Mercer County, close to the interchange of interstates 79 & 80, and near everything the area has to offer. This unique Bed and Breakfast sits on the edge of a ravine and above a 20 foot waterfall known as McEwen Falls. The 60 acres of woods and farmland that surround the house was once the setting of a productive dairy farm where seven McEwen sisters were raised. Throughout the house are photographs of the McEwen girls, the property, as well as local history.As guests arrive they enter into a two-story Entry which looks into the spacious two-story Great Room. Everyone is encouraged to enjoy the house during their stay whether they relax in front of the fireplace, watch TV in the Great Room or Sunroom, or read and rest on the large Deck.The house features three bedrooms on the second floor with a loft overlooking the two-story Great Room. The bedrooms, with private baths, are named after the three oldest sisters: Mary Frances’ Hemlock Room, Dorothy’s Floral Garden Room and Julia’s Waterfall Suite which hosts a double-Jacuzzi. Each morning guests wake to scents of homemade food and are treated to a country breakfast served in the formal Dining Room or in the Sunroom at a table-for-two.Local interests include antiquing, visiting nearby Amish shops, wine tasting at local wineries, shopping at Grove City Premium Outlets, browsing Volant and other specialty shops, hiking, and biking. You will find Seven Sisters Bed & Breakfast at McEwen Falls to be a convenient destination you will not want to miss. We are located at 810 Hamburg Road, Fredonia, PA just off route 58, halfway between Mercer and Greenville. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing