We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next time, try the Desmond in Malvern” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Great Valley Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Great Valley Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Great Valley Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   707 E. Lancaster Ave., Route 202 and 30, Frazer, PA 19355   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Frazer
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Next time, try the Desmond in Malvern”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2008

Room: the hotel was full (so they said) and my flight getting into PHL late - the only room they had was a handicap right off front desk. If new to the hotel ASK if that's where they're putting you. If yes, recommend you go elsewhere. The bathroom couldn't fit 2 people standing and the windows for that room overlooked the space for the shuttle which you knew exactly when it was backing up - all day.

Bar: probably the best thing they have going - except last call is at 10 pm when its not busy - even if there are customers there.

Exercise: Packed in the morning after 6 am, packed in the evening after 5... a couple of treadmills, 1 elliptical, 1 bike - hardly enough given the hotel capacity.

Wifi: 4 words: bit the big one - and you had to pay for it - $10/day - I've had faster dial-ups w/accelerators.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    42
    37
    25
    17
See reviews for
37
18
13
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taylors, SC
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2008

Stayed here for 1 night and was impressed. The room smelled fresh, cooled down nicely, and was very very clean. Beds were very comfortable, and the hotel staff brought up a rollaway which was also very comfortable. All bathrooms also have jacuzzi tubs, which was a very nice thing to have. The pool and jacuzzi were very nice and well maintained, although the pool was a bit chilly.
All in all, a great place to stay and highly recommended.

  • Liked — Super clean rooms and nice jacuzzi tub
  • Disliked — EXPENSIVE Internet!!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2008

Stayed at the Sheraton Great Valley Hotel on a Monday night for business. It was a great stay. The beds were comfortable, the room and bathroom was adequately clean. They also have a nice fitness center relative to the size of the hotel.

The hotel also has a restaurant; it appears to be fine dining. I only had breakfast there, and it was pretty good. A little pricey, but still pretty good. Also note that there is an Outback Steakhouse just across the parking lot from the hotel.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Slightly dreary decor in the lobby
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cajun in Pa.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2008

Great service from beginning to end. Planned event and rooms with Scott, he was a delight to work with. Our rooms were comfortable clean and warm. All of our attendees really enjoyed the beds. Check in was a breeze and the staff could not have been nicer. Our meetings were well appointed and serviced. The food for our events was fantastic. Overall we were made to feel at home. Even the lobby lends itself to just hanging out in front of a fireplace. I will use this hotel again when in the area whether it is for business or personal.

  • Liked — Friendly Staff
  • Disliked — Slow internet
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holand Patent
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton Great Valley for the weekend. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. We ordered room service which was delivered promptly and was very good. We also took advantage of the breakfast buffet. The room was lovely and the bed was very comfortable. The sheets did not travel off the mattress as we slept. This is a pet peeve of mine. I hate waking up to find that the sheets did not stay in place on the mattress. Both the mattress and linens were great. We also enjoyed the hot tub and pool. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed November 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2007

Its not often that you meet the staff at a hotel and everyone is warm and friendly. Well this Sheraton about 35 west of Philadelphia is the exception! From the bellman (Anthony) when we arrived ,to the front desk staff, to the manger and restaurant manager (Kelly and Karen) to the young man delivering someones breakfast on Sunday morning -everyone had a smile and was genuinely interested in our stay. And if you are lucky enough to stay at the hotel while George is your waiter, you are in for a American treasure. He did more in 10 minutes to define exactly what a great person is then anyone we have ever known. He,along with Linda, gives you such a warm feeling that you want to come back just to experience his caring. My complements to management for putting together this staff. he hotel facilities were very nice, room clean and nicely appointed. The restaurant was very warm and homey- the separate rooms gave the feeling of being at home with friends- a nice touch especially for people traveling on business. If you are anywhere near Rt 30 around King of Prussia/ Valley Forge, this is the preferred place to stay.

  • Liked — The caring staff
  • Disliked — Bathroom is a bit smaller then it should be
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2007

We stayed for a long weekend and after being in the service indusrty for 35 years I understand the challanges faced by your staff and they did a wonderful job. I woukd come back anytime and enjoy the great rooms, food and warm service.......thank you

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Great Valley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Great Valley Hotel

Address: 707 E. Lancaster Ave., Route 202 and 30, Frazer, PA 19355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Frazer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Frazer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Great Valley Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the comfort and charm of the Sheraton Great Valley Hotel. Located in Chester County, just outside of Philadelphia, we are convenient to Exton Square and the King of Prussia Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Great Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frazer
Frazer Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Great Valley Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.