We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did anything go right?” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Great Valley Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Great Valley Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Great Valley Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   707 E. Lancaster Ave., Route 202 and 30, Frazer, PA 19355   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Frazer
Summerville, SC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Did anything go right?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

It started out with our room not being ready on time... the elevator wall was so shaky that you could see behind the panels... We got stuck with a handicapped room - which is awkward if you are not handicapped. The shower flooded and there was no counter space or shower space to put things. The remote batteries died on us. We were not near anyone in the wedding party - we were scattered all over the hotel. Numerous people did not get the right size room... including my sister-in-law and other family members. They had to switch rooms at midnight. THEN the maids never came in to clean our room... so we had to chase them down the hall in order to get coffee and tea for the next morning. Not to mention, earlier that morning they came and asked us why we didn't check out yet. It was 10am - and check out is noon. It was chaos. The only good thing was the bed was comfortable... everything else was less than mediocre and they had people lined up to complain the night we checked in. The over booked the hotel and had nothing left for anyone. My dad's room was on the first floor and it was so noisy (front desk, bar) that he couldn't sleep.

Room Tip: DO NOT stay on the 1st floor... It is so noisy and people are loud (the front desk and bar are right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    44
    37
    25
    20
See reviews for
39
19
13
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Park, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Of course the weekend we were there, 2 weddings and junior high school hockey teams were staying as well. For some reason at around 10pm, the wedding party moved into the lobby of the hotel, and you couldn't walk through it without having some drunk guy yelling in your face. We were on the top floor, but could hear the kids from the hockey team running back and forth in the hallway on the floor below us (sounded like elephants) and slamming the doors against the latch to keep the doors propped open. The management didn't do much about it and I complained several times. I had to just wait until they fell asleep. Not a place to stay if you are looking for a quiet retreat for the weekend.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor and away from the laundry chute.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel is certainly not average compared to other hotels that at least renovate and don't have cracked & dated toilets, showers, and bathrooms. We attended our cousin's wedding ceremony (huge event with over 50 people) here and when we opened the room door and checked the bathroom, I just couldn't believe that they gave us a room that had a cracked toilet seat and was worn beyond belief.

Now, the real scary part. We returned to our room after the event to freshen up and then hang out with family at the bar and to our surprise; THEY HAD GIVEN OUR ROOM TO 2 other PEOPLE who were SLEEPING in our bed. We absolutely remained calm and called the front desk to demand answers. Their reputation lies in what they did next. They danced around saying they aren't sure how it could have happened. They never asked if we were missing anything, they gave us supposedly a suite that was just nasty and dated...it had wine stains on the wall that looked like someone puked it there.

The next morning...NOTHING. The bar manager (real nice guy) came out as we were walking out (after checking) out and was very apologetic and helped us carry our luggage out. He assured us the general manager would contact us in the near future. She NEVER did and not to this day. POOR and shame on you Sheraton. We are Sheraton Club members by the way, I travel everywhere and often. Do NOT waste your dime here. I haven't had the heart to tell my cousin and I hope she won't read this.

Room Tip: No room is a good room here. The suites are average rooms elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pogden, General Manager at Sheraton Great Valley Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Antonio:

Thank you for the comments about your recent stay with us and for taking the time to speak with me to discuss the details of your experience during your recent stay at Sheraton Great Valley. Our guest safety and security is always our first priority. I sincerely apologize our procedures were not followed when the keys were distributed. I want to assure you a thorough investigation was completed to determine the error and I’m confident it will never happen again. Again, my sincere apologies your experience was not as it should have been.

Our plans for renovation are in design review and we look forward to begin the renovation of our guest rooms.

Your kind comments of Peter’s assistance are greatly appreciated, thank you.

Thank you again for your time and I look forward to the opportunity to meet you when you and your family travel to this area again in the future.

Sincerely,

Peggy Ogden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel about 10 times for single night stays as I had business in the area. The staff if very nice; particularly in the club room which did offer a free basic breakfast and evening drinks.The workout room is adequate, however does get crowed. I never tried their restaurant and went to the Outback Steakhouse across the parking lot.

Room Tip: Try for the 5th floor club level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
205 hotel reviews
Reviews in 218 cities Reviews in 218 cities
1,226 helpful votes 1,226 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Is is me or does it irk you that a $200 per night hotel (not in a big city) should actually be very nice? Stayed in a suite at this hotel. Everything was pretty worn out and dated back the to late 70's. Needs a total renovation in every way. Elevator is scary and so old it may very well have come from the civil war era, as this entire area is filled with civil war battlefields.
Do youself a favor and stay at the brand new Sheraton Valley Forge about 5 miles from here. Not open yet as of this date but it is has been due to open since June of 2012, so it should be soon. They are very behind on that project, but what else are union workers for anyway if you think about it?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was our 1st time and t was awesome! The service is #1!! Great staff and location. The food is great!! The Turkey Noodle Soup was the best!! The rooms are very spacious, clean and quite!! We will stay here again for sure!!! Thanks for the great service!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

September 15, 2012. my husband and I had our wedding reception at the Sheraton. We dealt with the director of catering (Scott Miller). I can not say enough how wonderful he was to work with along with the staff. The food was spectacular! We have had nothing but complements from friends and family that attended. We also stayed in one of their luxury suites. The room was very comfortable, clean and spacious. The Sheraton in Great Valley, made our reception a memorable event! We will use the Sheraton for future events.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Great Valley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Great Valley Hotel

Address: 707 E. Lancaster Ave., Route 202 and 30, Frazer, PA 19355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Frazer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Frazer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Great Valley Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the comfort and charm of the Sheraton Great Valley Hotel. Located in Chester County, just outside of Philadelphia, we are convenient to Exton Square and the King of Prussia Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Sheraton Great Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frazer
Frazer Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Great Valley Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.