We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Margaret Kuo's Mandarin Restaurant

Margaret Kuo's Mandarin Restaurant
190 Lancaster Ave, Frazer, PA 19355-2123
(610) 647-5488
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Frazer
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Asian, Sushi
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We often go to Mandarin and have wonderful dinners for a fair price. Yesterday we visited the restaurant for lunch and found the buffet to be terrific. The buffett food was fresh and had a nice assortment of entrees. The host, Henry, is always welcoming and is such a pleasure to talk to.The entire staff makes you feel welcome and provide great service.We love that the restaurant is BYOB. Mandarin is my first choice in Chinese restaurants!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JAR59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
“Consistently great food and service; solid value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

I have been going to this restaurant for 20 years and have never been disappointed. The restaurant has continuously kept their menu up to date and delivers a solid value for your dollar.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MDA111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Chinese!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Food is fantastic, service is great! It is BYOB, but there is a state store across the street. Don't pass on the eggrolls.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank hiltongirl357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“sorry to see it fall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Once my favorite Chinese restaurant, this place has fallen a long way in regard to food quality. Still a nice ambience.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank brian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
170 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 491 helpful votes
“I NEVER Miss The Change to Dine Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

I am in the area about 4 times a year and I Always adjust my travel schedule to be able to eat here. Tonight was no exception.

I often have trouble picking between my two favorite dishes here--Peking Duck and Whole Fish Hunan Style. Tonight I when with the fish. The Chef cooked it to perfection. The presentation was beautiful. My very attentive server fileted it like a master surgeon. What a treat!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Herdlinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaret Kuo's Mandarin Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Margaret Kuo's Mandarin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing