We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Great Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Great Valley to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Great Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   635 Lancaster Avenue, Frazer, PA 19355   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Frazer
Latham, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel was exactly what we expected a Hampton Inn to be. There's a reason why we stay at them so often! As a one-night stopover on our trip from NY to NC, this spot in Frazer, PA was a perfect distance to help break up our drive. We arrived late, and only one young gentleman was manning the front desk. He gave us our keycards and pointed us to the elevators. Unfortunately, the card didn't work. Our cards were re-swiped and we tried again, but they still didn't work. This time the helpful front desk staff member came up and tested the lock himself. There must have been something wrong with it, so he apologized, brought us back to the front desk, and assigned us another room. This time he came up with us, just in case. This time we were successful!
The room was just like any other Hampton Inn - plenty of space, comfy bed, desk and chair, bureau with TV. The bathroom was nice and clean. We had no complaints about the room. The free breakfast was also what we've come to expect - a simple but plentiful buffet with standard breakfast foods. One thing that was different from other stays was the hot "bagel toppers," which appeared to be egg, cheese, and meat patties to make a bagel sandwich. I did not try them, but they looked okay.
Overall, this was exactly what we expected, and we've come to expect quite a bit from Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    59
    16
    8
    5
See reviews for
49
28
12
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Ive been a member of the hampton inn for years the last few i stayed was a complete disapointment but coming this one at Great Valley made me realize why i am such a fan of the Hampton Inn.. From tge front desk to the manager to the lady at the breakfast area they treated me and my family like gold... Other hotels should take lessons from the hampton inn in great valley because they know how to treat their customers.. Thank you to all and God Bless..

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and clean and was in great shape.

I did encounter one issue the front desk staff seemed to be a little on the naive side when it came to the area and basic procedures. I asked about restaurants in the area and I was looked at like I ask for the answer to a complicated physics question. Then in the morning when I needed to change how I was paying for the room she said she couldn't do it when every other Hampton can.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This is my home away from home - I spend a lot of time in Malvern at HQ. THese folks strive to make you comfortable - know their 'regulars' and even if they don't they treat you well. Cookies and milk, and the best bed - I always sleep well in my Hampton bed - especially here. Keep it up - see you next week!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I have stayed here in the past due to the proximity of QVC, it is a good hotel and is relatively clean (on par with most Hampton Inn locations). Honestly, I have begun to stay more often at the Courtyard in Malvern as it is a newer building and exceptionally clean....but thier rates have begun to get high ($199-$219). The Hampton chain stays pleasantly 'normal' from $99-$149. As always, the staff are pleasant; this is less important to me than cleanliness, and this HI is average.....needs attention in those frequently missed places like walls in the bath area and dust behind bedside table, etc.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Every staff member from maids to front desk manager greeted us with "hello!" or "how are you?" from checkin to check out. Super nice. The decor is a little dated (an 80's vibe with the blue wallpaper border in the lobby) but other than that, great place! Would recommend!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
317 reviews 317 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

Pretty average Hampton Inn but I have to say the work out room was a closet.

Good staff and the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Great Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Great Valley

Address: 635 Lancaster Avenue, Frazer, PA 19355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Frazer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Frazer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Great Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Great Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Great Valley Hotel Frazer
Hampton Inn Frazer
Frazer Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Great Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.