We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn and Conference Center to your Saves list
Quality Inn and Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1411 Liberty Street, Franklin, PA 16323   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Franklin
parma
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is our favorite Quality Inn. The hosts are so cordial. Everything is so special that we could not have wished for a better stay. The Inn and rooms are spotless. Decor is very nice. The rooms are so comfortable, We enjoyed dinner in the elegant dining room, wonderful variety of choices, food was excellent, decor very special, piano player certain nights. The bar is warm and cozy. Complimentary breakfast served in the dining room, what a lovely way to start the day. The town is very special, Victorian mansions, all in walking distance made for a great walking adventure. Not far away is a wonderful hiking area. Also,Oil City State Park is not far away and filled with great trails and historic information. When we plan a getaway, we know we will never be disappointed by going to Franklin Quality Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    32
    7
    2
    5
See reviews for
18
26
2
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I went to visit our son and his family in Oil City. Last time we were in the area the hotel we stayed at in Clarion was a disaster. After checking with tripadvisor the Qualiy Inn in Franklin seemed to be a good choice. Reviewers were correct again. We had booked our room in advance for 2 adults but at the last miniute we decided to take one of our grandchildren with us. The front desk was very helpful with changing our room to 2 beds. The room was large enough for him to have space to play on the floor. The bathroom was a good size. And PTL the place was clean! Breakfast was great and saved us time and money. Yes, the elevator is a little shaky but no problem. Franklin is a cute little town that we felt very safe in. The only things we would want to point out is that the showerhead seemed to be mounted a little low and once again the pillows were those teeny things (don"t understand is this a new hotel thing?). We suggest bring your own pillows. And for an inexpensive quick meal stop by the Little Ceasars in Franklin and in 5 minutes you will be eating a $5 pizza in your room. We did this on the way back to the hotel on a late night and it was just what we needed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Went on a driving vacation in August 2012 with our family of 5 (including 3 kids). All the hotels near the Premium Outlet Mall were fully booked, so we found this hotel and we were glad we did. Kim greeted us cheerfully after a long day of driving and made sure we had everything we needed to get a great night's sleep. Asked for and quickly received extra blankets for the kids. The hotel is not new but the room was clean and appeared recently updated. In the morning (being a weekend), we found a wonderful complimentary hot buffet breakfast which started us right for another day of driving and Kim wished us well on our departure. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugo, Mn
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We enjoyed almost a week at this hotel. We were a little hesitant as some Quality Inns are just so so but not this one. We had a room on 5th floor and could see the spectacular leaves on the mountain from our room. The room was spacious and clean and the beds comfy. I think this floor had been newly remodeled as everything was so nicely painted/wallpapered. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast had many selections and Heidi was so welcoming. I do agree with another comment on the elevator but on questioning the staff they said it had been inspected and was safe - just old. They are planning on replacing the elevator this next year. We stayed during the Apple Harvest Fest time so the rates were higher than normal. We loved being able to walk to the festival and come back for some relaxation without having to deal with finding a place to park the car. We would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the 5th floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Had a very pleasant stay at Quality Inn and Suites at Franklin last night. George, the General Manager, was extremely welcoming on arrival and very interested in my husband's Run Around The World. He even gave us a generous 50% discount on the room rate as it's a charity run as well as a Guinness World Record attempt. Our room on the 2nd floor was very comfortable & quiet. Initially we were having trouble with the internet on one of our computers; but George was up like a shot with IT support on his mobile phone & corrected the problem for us with a few minutes. We had trouble getting the bath plug to stay in position - so George returned & fixed that instantly! He couldn't do enough for us & would have bent over backwards to make sure we had a comfortable stay. I have to agree about the elevators - they were a bit bouncy! We had dinner at the restaurant within the hotel which was okay. Would high recommend Comfort Inn & Suites, Franklin! Thank you George!

Room Tip: Franklin is a lovely little place. If you have the time have a stroll around the town; it's with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Overall this hotel has seen better days. The rooms are nice and large and the bed appeared and felt new. We were just passing through for the night so it worked out well overall. They also serve a complete full breakfast complimentary. The staff we met were friendly and very acomodating. That is the all the good stuff.

The not so good stuff is the hotel itself and the hallways however are really in need of an update. The elevators are actually comical, but if you are nervous in an elevator do not go in these ones. The doors slam close and shakes and then when it reaches the floor you want they land with a good thud and then again the door slams open. Everyone we rode with commented on this, and took it as a joke. A person carrying an only half full cup of coffee had it spill when the elevator reaced thier floor. Normally I would never mention an elevator but in this case they were so bad it needed to be menitoned. It looks like the hotel has spent some money updating their rooms so I think they just need be told to not forget to get the elevators serviced.

All and all however - a good value for the money and probably in this immediate area your best best for an overnight accomodation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I organized a large cycling group to stay here Aug 25-28, 2012. I was very, very satisfied with our stay and would highly recommend this hotel. The management and staff were very friendly & helpful and were able to accommodate our every need, from providing us a spot to store our bikes, to allowing us to use a banquet room for a group gathering. The breakfast buffet was extremely good - much better than any other hotel I've stayed at in this price range. I can't wait to return to the area for more cycling and shopping. We will happily return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Conference Center

Address: 1411 Liberty Street, Franklin, PA 16323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Franklin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn and Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Franklin
Quality Inn Franklin
Franklin Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.