We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia / Fort Washington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia / Fort Washington to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia / Fort Washington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   530 Pennsylvania Avenue, Fort Washington, PA 19034   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fort Washington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Elmwood Park, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on a spur of the moment trip to witness the birth of a new grand-daughter. From the ease of obtaining a room on short notice to the beautiful accommodations, Hilton knows hospitality.
They also have a dining room where we enjoyed breakfast, lunch and dinner. Good service, decent food and lovely wait-staff.
I would highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaheerah B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia / Fort Washington, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Marilyn B:
I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon....safe travels. Thanks, Shaheerah Bey, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    83
    30
    19
    13
See reviews for
93
51
23
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This hotel was an excellent value for the money. It is a full service hotel for the price of a budget hotel. The restaurant, bar and breakfast service were also excellent. The quality of the breakfast fresh fruit and juice was above average. The rooms were quiet and clean and made up promptly each day. Being close to the PA Turnpike and PA-309 makes its location perfect to get where you want to go without hassle. I will be seeking out Garden Inns going forward based on my stay here. Good job kudos to the management and staff!

Room Tip: Higher up on the west side. Very quiet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaheerah B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia / Fort Washington, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Joe W:
Thank you for your gracious comments with regard to your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Washington. I am happy to hear you found the breakfast buffet was to your liking. We think we’re in a great location – and our guests love our proximity to the PA Turnpike & Route 309. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Shaheerah Bey Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We attended a wedding at the Talamore Country Club and stayed in this hotel over night. Pleasant and clean. The bartender was very nice and breakfast in the morning was great! My only complaint would be that we could hear the TV in the next room. Overall a great stay!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaheerah B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia / Fort Washington, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Lindsey H:
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Washington. I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. Your comfort and safety is my number one concern so I appreciate you bringing this to my attention and your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels. Sincerely, Shaheerah Bey, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stl
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

I travel here for business. I have stayed here about 10 times. Each time I am pleasently suprised by the freindliness of the staff and the food quality. Dinner is alway good! I just found out the gentlemen that delivers room service is 81 years old - He looks SIXTY! Amazing.

Well done HGI!

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaheerah B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia / Fort Washington, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear meffordal:
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that our team members take such good care of you and you that the quality of our food we prepare and serve is to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Washington in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Shaheerah Bey, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn turned out to be the perfect place to not only bring in the New Year but to celebrate my daughter's 10th birthday! Check-in as smooth and seamless and Alberto assisted me with every request throughout the night with ease and was always pleasant and smiling. Even the houseman that evening (12/30/12) spoke everytime I passed through the hallways, which was a lot! Our room was perfect. It was VERY spacious and came equipped with a microwave and fridge and even a room w/ 2 beds in it, we had more than enough room and the beds were huge! One small thing was that I noticed the word "Dave" written on the shower wall as if a previous guest wrote that while the bathroom was steamy, otherwise the room was very clean. We did make use of the swimming pool which provided a nice escape from the "winter" that was going on outside and with my daughter's birthday lunch just up the street at Friendly's, it was the perfect location. Danielle made my check-out experience easy as well and my BF and I have already spoken about a future visit just for the 2 of us to do a small get-away from the city some time soon. My girls had a blast, I enjoyed it so 2 thumbs up from me :) Thank you***

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaheerah B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia / Fort Washington, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Washington. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Alberto & Danielle were helpful! I will be sure to share your comments with them. I hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way. Sincerely, Shaheerah Bey Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This is a basic Hilton Garden Inn, but it was somehow brighter and with a better floor-plan. The breakfast was more varied than most, the staff was pleasant and everything went smoothly. For a quick business trip, that's not often the case!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaheerah B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia / Fort Washington, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Clairedog:
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear our breakfast buffet was to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Washington in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Shaheerah Bey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I had a one night stay here during a business trip to the area. No complaints. Nice room, staff, checkin, quiet, good wifi. Not a lot of dining options around, but enough to grab a quick bite if you don't want the hotel food (which I did not try). Parking was a little spread out, but ample. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaheerah B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia / Fort Washington, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear BeakerTX:
I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon....safe travels. Thanks, Shaheerah Bey, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia / Fort Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia / Fort Washington

Address: 530 Pennsylvania Avenue, Fort Washington, PA 19034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Fort Washington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fort Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia / Fort Washington 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia / Fort Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia / Fort Washington Hotel Fort Washington
Hilton Fort Washington
Fort Washington Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Washington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia / Fort Washington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.