We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Italy Pizza

Little Italy Pizza
416 S Bethlehem Pike, Fort Washington, PA 19034-3418
215-628-3845
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

ugly place but there white pizza is fantastic. get it to go if you can. the pegular pizza was good too but the white was amazing

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
441 reviews 441 reviews
311 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“Little Italy Pizza is a great place for a quick lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Little Italy Pizza offers very good pizza and quick service. I usually stop here for lunch on my way to the PA Turnpike.
Always friendly service here.
They have CNN news on the TV so I can catch up on the news during my lunch break.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The dopest pizza I ever ate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

There are a few pros and cons. We'll start with the cons though: the location of LI makes it moderately difficult to make left turns while leaving, it is pretty hot inside the restaurant, some entrees(i.e. cheese steak special) get a little messy but that's to be expected on a small scale, sometimes the cheese on the pizza is very stringy and can also make a bit of a mess. On a positive note; the food is amazing, everything is served hot, the pizza sauce/spices make it my absolute favorite(especially if it cools for ~5 min), the cheesesteaks(w/ onions of course!) are to die for, as well as their wraps(yess, all of them!), as far as the service goes, it was spectacular. Nothing but friendly smiles, from the lady who I assume owns it, everytime I visit!!! I love this place!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Oily but filling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Not being a connoisseur of American pizza this was my first and only taste of it. The repeated business tells the story - the staff were friendly and always up for a chat while I waited, and while the pizza was a bit oily for my preference the taste couldn't be faulted.

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT STROMBOLIS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Carlo and Maria make the best stromboli around. I always get one with peperoni, well-done (almost every Friday night). Their steak sandwiches are terrific too - the best in the suburbs and can compete with Pat's and Geno's.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy Pizza also viewed

 
Fort Washington, PA
Fort Washington, PA
 

Been to Little Italy Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Italy Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.