We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just okay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Washington Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Fort Washington Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Fort Washington Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   285 Commerce Drive, Fort Washington, PA 19034-2406   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fort Washington
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“just okay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The Best Western in Ft. Washington, Pennsylvania was just okay. It is far from one of the best Best Westerns we have visited. It was clean, but was a bit difficult to get to. Everything was minimal. For example, the food was basic with little variety.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    38
    33
    15
    12
See reviews for
50
17
14
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sayville, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We enjoy this Hotel. We use it whenever we stay overnight to visit my daughter at Arcadia University in Glenside, PA. They offer a discount, and free breakfast. The room is always a comfortable bed, cable, and good shower. It is worth the stay each time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel for 2 nights in October of 2013 for my daughter's Parents Weekend at her college (Arcadia University) and this wasn't our first choice. However, the hotel was clean, the room and bed was comfortable, and the breakfast the next morning was great, especially being that it was free! I definitely plan on staying here again next year!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Preston, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

just spent 14 nights at this hotel & we were very pleased with the service that we received
from the staff.
the room was clean & comfortable with fridge & microwave oven, also a personal safe to
keep your valuables in.
the breakfast was very good & coffee was available all day.
we recommend this hotel to anyone
Pete & Jennifer Jenkins. England

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaviFt_Washington, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Washington Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Ann J,

Thank you for writing a nice review about our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay , you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Ravi Verma, CHA
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Fort Washington Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

If you are looking for a high end luxury hotel, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a clean, safe, comfortable room with friendly staff at a great price, then stay here!! I had a great five day stay and the beds were comfortable. The rooms are a little small and the decor is dated. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, South Carolina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This September makes our second time to stay at this property - the first being in July of 2010.
Actually, we didn't stay here on purpose this time - not having recalled the name of the property from our first visit - we chose this property again out of the many in the area because of the cost and the fact that they are dog friendly. I didn't submit a review the first time out but I was as happy with the second visit as I was with the first. The place is clean and well run by an Indian family and a staff who are willing to please. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. While No Smoking signs are on all guest room doors - smoking is allowed on the 4th (top) floor - and this is the floor where all pet accomodations are located as well. It's a fairly quite place - has a hot breakfast and for the dog owners - lots of sidewalks and green spaces to take Fido. The Inn is located within a short distance (1/2 mile) of the interstate but it is quiet there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Awful hotel, No service would have been preferable to the rude uncaring service received. Old soft lumpy mattress, no channel guide in room, bad looking fruit at breakfast, no toothpaste at front desk or in mini shop, clerk's boyfriend? husband? brother?, visiting and smoking at front desk upon arrival

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Fort Washington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fort Washington Inn

Address: 285 Commerce Drive, Fort Washington, PA 19034-2406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Fort Washington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fort Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fort Washington Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fort Washington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Washington Hotel Fort Washington
Fort Washington Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fort Washington Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.