We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Fort Washington Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Fort Washington Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   432 West Pennsylvania Avenue, Fort Washington, PA 19034   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fort Washington
Ambler, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Conference”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I went to this Holiday Inn for a conference, I was disappointed, the management had some serious issues with understanding that I payed money for this establishment and something as simple as being able to HEAR my presenters should not have been a problem. The tenants in the conference room next to us had a PA system (microphone & speakers) and we kindly asked the manager to see to it that it was lowered just a bit. "We can't do that." ---- ARE YOU KIDDING ME!?!? This was a sensative conference where the added noise really took away from the over-all experience. The ladies room was not well kept, big hole in the wall near the toilet, and no toilet paper. I went to the front desk and relayed that there was no toilet paper and they replied "we know". Being in building management myself I find the simple step of hanging a sign "out of Toilet paper" would have solved this problem but they didn't do that. Overall I was NOT happy with this center and would not recommend it to others. It's a crying shame that it's so convenient; next to the train station and the turnpike. Under new management though this all could have been avoided.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Washington Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Katem15517,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received poor customer service from our staff and the poor bathroom condition which was unacceptable. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    52
    37
    16
    10
See reviews for
28
22
11
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The hotel room was a smoking room which I did not realize when I booked it the whole hotel smelled of cigarette smoke!The carpet in the room was disgusting sticky and filthy made my kids wipe their feet before putting shoes on. The bar was busy and there was only one person working. the more we stayed the worse the smell got!
can't always go by what other people write that's for sure!

Room Tip: don't book a smoking room or floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Washington Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear 671lisa,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us. We found it truly unfortunate that the accommodations you received prevented you from fully enjoying your experience. We have shared your comments with the staff and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made to ensure a more positive stay in the future.

Thank you again for your candid feedback. We hope to have another opportunity to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Adrian D.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel was clean, front desk people very friendly and helpful, breakfast bar or menu plus food good, great value compared to Hilton Garden Inn that is a few blocks away. Hotel easy to get to and in a safe area.

Only problem was our keys needed to be changed each day because of a problem with our room lock.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alonzo F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Washington Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear mrsh1963,

Thank you very much for taking the time to say a few words about our stay. We thrive on every response and are always proud when we meet a guest's expectations. This review had been shared with the entire hotel staff and they are very glad to be able to contribute to a great guest experience. I do hope you stay with us again in the future and if it were to arise again, I am sure we will handle any issue with keys/doors one time without having to deal with any further inconvenience. Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Fort Washington!

Alonzo Flowers
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

A large dog show cluster in the area and this was the "headquarters" for four breed clubs so being a UK visitor with no knowledge of the hotel had no idea what it would be-just followed the recommendation of somebody staying there for the event. I have to give it 10 out of 10!
Okay I'm a dog person and because of this have stayed at some dead end joints (did wonder before arriving if this would be one of those) but this HI and the staff made all of us with our cars, trucks, SUVs, vans, tons of weird luggage and many dogs very, very welcome.
They went out of their way to help and were always pleasant-even the night staff smiled at the 5.30 early starters-on what must have been a fraught weekend for them. My only gripe was the lack of luggage carts on the big Monday morning check out.
If they can deal with that sort of weekend and still come up smiling they must be doing something right somewhere

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alonzo F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Washington Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear malsville36,

Greetings from across the pond and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. The dog show weekend is definitely a busy time here at the Holiday Inn Fort Washington and I am extremely proud that we were prepared and exceeded your expectations. We stress the importance of great customer service and I'm glad that it was reflected throughout your stay. Thank you very much for choosing us for your lodging needs and I hope next year (or whenever your next visit is) will be even better!

Alonzo Flowers
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel is very close to the railway station. It is a typical older Holiday Inn but the people are very friendly and everything works as it should so all in all not bad. Breakfast is what you minimum would expect. The best part of this place is the location and the price

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Washington Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear DdeKerf,

Thank you for your candid review. We strive to provide our guests with an extraordinary experience and we are pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you during your visit with us. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Nice hotel, easy to find, right off the interstate. Beds were by far the most comfortable I experienced on this 14-day road trip. Check in staff were very helpful and pointed out a couple of places nearby for dinner. Seems a reasonably safe neighborhood.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
al i, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Washington Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear UKchic,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to learn that our efforts to make each and every guest feel valued is recognized. We do work very hard to show our appreciation in every way possible. Our top priority is ' Be there for the guest!'. We look forward to your return!

Al Iversen, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milnesville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The Holiday inn was ok, beds were comfy, but the bathroom wasn't the cleanest with dead bugs on the floor. Staff was friendly though, Rate was very good if you are attending Fox Chase Cancer center... Located just fifteen minutes away

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Washington Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear pak6418201,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re very sorry you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the bathroom. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Fort Washington Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fort Washington Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 432 West Pennsylvania Avenue, Fort Washington, PA 19034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Fort Washington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fort Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fort Washington Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Philadelphia North / Fort Washington is located just off the Pennsylvania Turnpike at exit 339 just north of Philadelphia. Our hotel is conveniently situated between many attractions such as King of Prussia Mall, Valley Forge National Historic Park, downtown Philadelphia, and Sesame Place. The Holiday Inn is strategically located between a mecca of corporate parks with clients such as GMAC, Johnson & Johnson, Unisys, Rohm & Haas, Prudential and Merck to name a few.Downtown Philadelphia is only 20 minutes away! We offer free parking and exclusive access to the SEPTA R5 regional rail line. Easy access to all major interstates makes Holiday Inn Philadelphia North / Fort Washington the perfect location to view all Eastern PA, not to mention Bucks County, Bethlehem, Lancaster, Trenton, Philadelphia, Willow Grove and Valley Forge from our central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Fort Washington Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fort Washington Hotel Fort Washington
Holiday Inn Fort Washington Hotel And Conference Center
Fort Washington Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Fort Washington Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.