We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great Pa state park with lots to do and see” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Worlds End State Park

Worlds End State Park
Route 154, Forksville, PA 18614
(570) 924-3287
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Milford, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Another great Pa state park with lots to do and see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We spent 2 days during the week in the summer on 2013. We really enjoyed this park. The hiking trails are a good workout and the campgrounds were nice. We realized that the park had been hit with 2 major storms which had floaded the area. The park service did a good job rebuilding and the grounds are really nice. But some remnants of the past storms still exsist in some areas but hell they had some major damage they fixed to. We enjoyed the stay a lot even in the rain we enjoyed our time there...Do it its a nice place to visit. We walked through the cabin area and wow very nice cabins for families. We have a rv and are all set but families with no rvs I would say the cabins are worth stayin in. Enjoy

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    21
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Another Beautiful State Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I have been to this park several times now. Great place to swim and many different trails to hike as well! Loyalsock Creek is ridiculously cold though, but is so refreshing on those hot summer afternoons. A nice beach for families and a concession stand allows people to enjoy a nice snack and swim on any given day during the spring and summer months. The hiking trails go all over the park and range from easy to difficult. In addition to that, the view from the Canyon Vista is impeccable! The staff at the park office are very nice and quite knowledgeable. Would recommend this place to anybody looking to just get away for an afternoon or weekend. I know that I'll be back!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dushore, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to swim!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great State Park!! Great pace to swim and camp and disconnect from the rest of the world, and its close to home.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Poorly placed pet sites.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The park is lovely, but our favorite part was actually Loyalsock Creek across Route 154. The water is clear and cool, the riverbed is full of colorful stones, and there were many places to park and hike down to the water. At Worlds End, we had reserved a pet-friendly camp site but cancelled our stay upon arrival because of the poor placement of the site. Our campsite was literally 15 feet from Route 154. Cars drive 40 mph on this road, making it noisy for us and dangerous for our dog if she had gotten off her leash. Overall, I am not planning to return except to play in the creek.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halifax
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Day trip to World's End State Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Went for a swim in the Loyalstock Creek. The beach was very clean and the water was crystal clear, cold but clear. Drove to the Canyon Vista, what a gorgeous view. It was fun exploring the rock garden. But be careful the rocks are slippery when wet.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Worlds End State Park also viewed

Been to Worlds End State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Worlds End State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.