We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location, cozy surroundings, great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glasbern Inn Restaurant

Glasbern Inn Restaurant
2141 Pack House Road, Fogelsville, PA 18051-9743
6102854723
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Fogelsville
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, cozy surroundings, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at 8:35 pm and the hostess told us that the kitchen closed at 8:30 but she would check if they could take us. They accommodated us! And they did it well! This place serves fresh food from their farm and it was really good! I loved the beer list and the atmosphere. It reminded me of being in a huge beautiful log cabin. The dessert really sealed the deal! The chocolate cake was unbelievable!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    19
    7
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“WOW!! So relaxing and charming!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Wow, I was shocked by this place!! My husband had found it (we've from CA but he comes to Allentown on business) and it was so much more than I expected! I usually endure less than charming hotels when I come along on my husband's business trip but thanks to the Glasbern, this business trip was like a romantic getaway. The grounds are charming and so SO beautiful. The inn is close to Allentown yet you feel like you're out in country away from it all. The food was AMAZING and I was completely in love with it because it's farm fresh, literally from right outside on their farm. This place is one of a kind and something you don't come across often. Stay here! Or at least eat here! The food prices aren't cheap but good quality food never is. It's fairly priced.

No complaints, all positive and I can't wait to come back in the spring when everything is green! Be sure to ask about the animals, we found out little lambs had been born 2 - 4 weeks ago (about 45 of them!) and it was a highlight of the trip to watch them and learn about them from the farmer, Ross. He took a ton of time with us and was just as kind as everyone else we encountered! 5 stars all around!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHL
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Dinner at the Glasbern Inn Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was my first visit to the attractive Glasbern Inn Restaurant and I was more than pleased.I am a foodie. On Saturday nights they have a four course prix fixe menu which is exquisite and warrants return visits, which I am about to indulge in. You are not rushed through your dinner, the ambience is warm and friendly and the service is great. Definitely recommendable and in a very beautiful rural setting. A plus is that they farm their own produce and dairy products and use their own life stock. One can't hardly beat that. A visit will not disappoint - try it - we love it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duck, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Our first (but definitely not the last!) visit to Glasbern. Dinner Saturday night was fantastic - 4 courses for a very reasonable price, several options for each course. The chef does a great job of allowing the ingredients to shine on their own merits. Sauces enhanced but did not overpower. We have dined all over the world, and have added Glasbern to our "favorites" list.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, PA
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“No Complaints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The meat tastes like meat (not like grocery store meat) and are cooked perfectly and the vegetables are fresh - and, what a wonderful salad!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glasbern Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Glasbern Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glasbern Inn Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.