We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown - Fogelsville to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown - Fogelsville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7720 Main Street, Fogelsville, PA 18051   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fogelsville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Staten Island, New York
1 review
“Clean but....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The room was clean and smelled fresh and the bed was comfortable. The manager behind the desk was affable.
There was a strong smell of cigarette smoke in the bathroom ( even with the blower on full blast) which we complained about to no avail. During our 3 evenings at the Hawthorne Suites in Fogelsville , we were told each day that the ice machine would soon be fixed! Don't think we'll go there again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    78
    44
    26
    9
See reviews for
86
42
13
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All good and extremely good location to all types of food with in a short walk right outside the hotel

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weare
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reserved a month ahead and told them we were on a road trip requiring the quietest room they had. They put us in the front facing parking lot, Cracker Barrel and road. Had a sports team of children staying there, running up and down stairs and bouncing balls off wall in room below us. My husband asked for a room away from stairwell and elevator and those were the only 2 rooms they could offer us due to the children,,,,,,NO SLEEP and had to hit the road at 6 am. I will never stay there again.

Room Tip: rooms on the back of the building would have been quieter but they gave them all to the families wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Facility needs some serious work. Bathroom had tiles missing, mold (spots) on ceiling. Door handle on closet was coming off.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I stayed at the hotel as we were attending a show in Bethlehem and enjoyed shopping at the Outlet stores in Tannersville. The hotel location was a short trip for each outing and there is easy access to the highways. Overall the hotel is nice. It appeared clean and our room suite was comfortable and spacious. Hotel staff appeared minimal. The only issue I had was noticing that the main entrance sliding door was still stuck open at 1:30am as it was at 9:30am. I alerted the female working at the front desk and she easily fixed the problem. I wonder why day shift staff did not fix it? Cracker Barrel restaurant, located next door, serves great breakfast food.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor were quiet. Hotel elevator is rather slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH WALES
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall the rooms are large and somewhat recently painted. You can see the outlines around the beds which were not painted. The outlets for the desk are places where they are impossible to access unless you are an acrobat. The desk chair hydraulics didn't work so that you need to be less than 4'6" to use it. The heater sounded like a Mack truck. This explains why previous guests had unplugged it.

If the outlets were raised and the other issues fixed Room 320 could be a nice place for the night.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown - Fogelsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown - Fogelsville

Address: 7720 Main Street, Fogelsville, PA 18051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Fogelsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fogelsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown - Fogelsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is an all suite hotel with spacious rooms. Six restaurants all within walking distance of the hotel. This hotel attracts the business traveler due to the close proximity to business centers and industrial parks. Lehigh Valley Hospital is 2 miles away. Located only 1.5 hours to New York City. Leisure business is attracted on weekends due to theme parks,water parks, local history. Near Pa Dutch Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown - Fogelsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allentown Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Hotel Fogelsville
Hawthorn Suites Fogelsville
Fogelsville Hawthorn Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown - Fogelsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.