We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Fairfield Lodge

Save Saved
You added The Fairfield Lodge to your Saves list
The Fairfield Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Fairfield Lodge
5104 Fairfield Road, Fairfield, PA 17320   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Fairfield
Johnston, Rhode Island
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable and good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

the Fairfield Lodge is about 10 straight miles from historic Gettysburg. The motel is basic yet does have a small refrigerator. It was clean and had nice grounds. In fact there were 3 deer grazing in the yard at the time we were playing games at a picnic table. There are two nice breakfast restaurants one in walking distance the other in the town of Fairfield. Also a pizza place in town. It is a nice drive to and from Gettysburg, little traffic and beautiful scenery.
No problems with the reservations and reasonable priced. Would stay there again, a good base for sight seeing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldlodge59, Owner at The Fairfield Lodge, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your highly appreciative reviews. We are glad your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. It is our constant effort to come up to the expectations of our esteemed guests. We will warmly look forward to your next visit .
Thanks and regards
Fairfield lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
7
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Great place to stay in all ways. Reasonable rates, very comfortable and all amenities. Very friendly staff. Small quint town. Very close to Gettysburg to take in the sights without draining your pocket. Mountains all around and a place to sit or picnic and relax on site.There will be a return to this motel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldlodge59, Owner at The Fairfield Lodge, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
We thank you for your kind appreciation which is our driving force. We will keep up our efforts to make stay of our esteemed guests pleasant and comfortable .We will look forward to your next visit. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INVERNESS
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Our rooms were very clean and well equipped with TV, microwave, fridge...beds were comfortable, sheets were nice and softly crisp. This is a small older motel, close to some homey restaurants and the Liberty Ski Resort. The owner was kind and very accommodating. We'd stay here again in a wink. Superior value and very convenient. We were attending a memorial for an old friend and we used probably 6 rooms out of the 10 available.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldlodge59, Owner at The Fairfield Lodge, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks .We are glad your stay was comfortable .We really appreciate your business and look forward to your visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The room was clean and pretty spacious. The bathroom looked redone and just clean which is very important. I stayed there for a week and I loved it. There's a tv, decent size refrigerator, and Microwave. The bed was comfortable and overall a very good week was spent there! I plan to go back and stay there in a few months!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldlodge59, Owner at The Fairfield Lodge, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Miss Tiffany
Thanks for your kind and encouraging remarks.We will put in our best efforts to keep our respected guests comfortable.Wewill look forward to your stay with us again.
thanks and regards
fairfield lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We go up to Liberty Ski Resort about once a year with my husband's company and since we live in MD it's a 2-3 hour drive for us. This year we decided to stay the night before so we didn't have to do the drive and then ski, which brings me to the Fairfield Lodge. I was looking for a cheap place that wouldn't cost an arm or leg but was more than a flea bag. The Lodge had the best reviews and the best price [$55/night for a 2 queen bed room].

My daughter was with us, so having 2 beds in the room was a must and I was able to reserve this room about 3 hours before we actually drove up.

The room itself was fairly small, but was sufficient. Free cable and wifi were available. The wifi was fairly easy to connect to and seemed to be decent speed. The beds were a bit hard, and my husband woke up several times during the night. However, my daughter slept fine and I had a fairly decent sleep. I think the beds could be more comfortable, but I guess 2 out of 3 isn't terrible for a small place like this.

My one main complaint was that the heater was on a really old mercury thermostat and the bathroom had a puddle in it. These issues weren't deal breakers and we'd probably stay there again given that it is conveniently located about .5 miles from the skiing.

Checkout is at 11 am, which is not terribly well marked but we were gone before that. This is a strip motel, so no breakfast is available.

Room Tip: Turn your heater on as soon as you arrive as it takes a good hour for the rooms to heat up from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldlodge59, Owner at The Fairfield Lodge, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
We thank you for your valuable suggestions and will put in our best efforts to further improve. Ours is a small motel and we are constantly trying to come up to expectations of our esteemed guests.

Thanks & best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

A lovely place to stay with exceptionally well maintained and clean rooms at an affordable price. The owner was extremely accommodating. It is minutes away from a skiing and wedding venue at a price more affordable than at the resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldlodge59, Owner at The Fairfield Lodge, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Miss Cynthia.
Thanks for your kind remarks.We are glad that your stay was comfortable.We will look forward to your stay with usagain.
thanks and regards
fairfield lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed at The Fairfield Lodge while visiting my son and daughter in law in Fairfield last week and the stay was pleasant. This Lodge was our first choice because they accepted pets and we were traveling with our small dog. The room was not huge, but clean and comfortable. The owner made the atmosphere so comfortable and homey. There was a fridge, coffee maker and hair dryer provided, so it was much like staying at a big chain hotel, but with the likeness of a home environment. The exterior was appealing and very well kept. Loved the plants and decor. Thanks for an enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: There was not a restaurant or children activities available to my knowledge at the lodge, but gave t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Fairfield Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairfield Lodge

Address: 5104 Fairfield Road, Fairfield, PA 17320
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Fairfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Fairfield Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairfield Hotel Fairfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fairfield Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.