We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hristodoulos Soublis "Like being at Home"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5 N. Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Exton
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hristodoulos Soublis "Like being at Home"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I travel for work and really enjoy the Marriott Brands, rarely take the time to write a review, but these folks deserve it.

Billie's can do attitude and warm personality made me feel I was with family. We stay here often since it is very conveniently located for us. Erika always remembers our cookies too and makes sure that my room is just right.

Being a middle tier property with a middle tier price tag, and the highest level of customer service, there is no reason for us to go anywhere else!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you again for choosing the Fairfield Inn of Exton for your lodging needs, and for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave comment about your recent stay. I will make sure Billie and Ericka are aware of your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    50
    34
    13
    8
See reviews for
65
29
13
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I feel bad whenever I give a bad rating to a business that's "past it's prime" because I appreciate how much effort must go in to upkeep, as well as how hard it is to compete with newly built places.
That said, if the primary objective is for travelers to use their dollars wisely, I have to recommend against staying here. On the upside, our check-in went smoothly, our experience with staff was positive, and we didn't see anything particularly "dirty". The breakfast offering was comparable to other hotels in this category.
The elevator is very basic, almost pure utility. The hallways and rooms are much the same. There was a bit of peeling wallpaper, and the room generally had a 'dingy' feel. The bathroom layout is terrible, especially for two people. The internet was, as others have reported, less than ideal. I measured it at 1.5mb up/download; by today's standards, that's unacceptable.
We paid ~$100/night, and I have to imagine there are better options for similar prices in the area.
One last note--the address provided by Marriott does NOT work in iPhone's GPS, so be sure to check where you're going first.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us a comment regarding your recent stay. I would like to talk further with you about your stay with us. When you have a chance, please contact me at 610-524-8811.

David Hart-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I just wanted to share my experience at this hotel. I was here on business for 4 days. The entire staff were very nice and professional. My room was clean and the breakfast assortment was wonderful. I was thoroughly impressed with the breakfast. I noticed that the staff worked very hard all the time and they were very courteous.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
We are glad that your needs were met during your recent stay with us. Our team is devoted to giving 110% everyday! If your in the area again, please consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn during the weekend of 8-9 February during a major winter ice storm during which we spent five days without electricity. We arrived unannounced at the hotel cold and unwashed, and Billie Sullivan took us in graciously for the one available night (all area hotels were packed). We had to check out the next morning, but Billie tracked us down to tell us that the room was available for one more night. Above and beyond the call of duty. I am a lifetime user of Marriott properties and this is the type of service the Marriott staff gives. My thanks to the Fairfield Inn and Ms Sullivan from an appreciative customer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Indeed this is one Winter we will never forget! I am glad that we were able to accomdate you and your Family, and were able to meet your needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I travel quite frequently, and am in hotels almost every week. I have to say the Fairfield Inn has some of the best people I have encountered in my travels. Dawn and Nancy, who are an integral part of the front desk team, make the experience feel like you're staying with friends. They go out of their way to help, always have a smile, and they follow up to make sure your stay is positive. The General Manager is engaged in making sure guests are well taken care of, and clearly creates a great team dynamic. They give meaning to superior customer service.

The hotel is also quiet, convenient, and a place I would recommend staying!

Room Tip: Back side quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I will convey your postive comments to Dawn and Nancy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

As a business travel I expect hotels to have adequate and stable internet service. This hotel did not. I will not be staying with Fairfield again. I cannot afford the aggravation and wasted time trying to troubleshoot the internet.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
I truly apologize that you could not complete your Business related tasks because of Internet Issues during your recent stay. We realize that it is very important to your Business on the road. We contacted our Internet Support Team, and they discovered and have corrected various issues regarding the Internet Service.

Again, please accept our sincere apologies.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

love staying here, but this week in room 4xx, there is NO internet reception. considering that I check upon teams in India, I cannot reach them. it was a similar situation last week in room 4xx.

the staff is great, great rate, just the internet needs fixing!

thanks
joseph banegas
platinum
member

Room Tip: internet is sometimes a problem in upper floors away from the lobby. no access thisweek, nor last w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
I truly apologize for you experiencing Internet Issues during your stay. We realize that our road warriors need reliable Internet Access, and that it is vital. We have contacted our Internet Support Team and they did find and correct various issues with regards to Guest Internet Access.

Again, please accept our sincere apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton

Address: 5 N. Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 30 miles west of Philadelphia, Chester CountyGPS/Online Mapping: Use 1 East Uwchlan Avenue, Exton-PA 19341Free New Hot Breakfast104 RoomsMeeting RoomsHeated Indoor PoolRoom Types: Doubles, Kings, King Sofa's and Jacuzzi KingsExercise RoomFree WiFI45 Minutes from Center City Philadelphia30 Minutes from Lancaster20 Minutes from King of Prussia Mall15 Minutes from United Sports Training Center-Downingtown15 Minutes from West Chester ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton Hotel Exton
Fairfield Inn Exton
Fairfield Exton
Exton Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.