We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maple Grove Race 2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   815 North Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341 (Formerly Inn at Chester Springs Hotel Conference Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    120
    86
    52
    21
See reviews for
138
37
24
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Madison
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Enjoyed the stay and had no issues. Business traveler with about 120 nights a year, and all I want is a clean room and a decent exercise place. Provided for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Roger,
Thank you for your feedback and I am please to say we recently changed our internet provider upgrading our system and increasing speeds for our guest use. This change has tripled our speeds for guest use.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HALETHORPE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great staff and location. I stay when ever I am in the area, they always treat me very well. The rooms are always very clean and quite with plenty of places to eat within a very short drive. I will always stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT LOUIS
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

this was a great place to stay and the food was really good. The rooms were kept clean and neat. It seemed like people went out of their way to be helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT LOUIS
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Overall the hotel was fine. I can tell that is is in the process of being upgraded. Rooms were clean. Only issue was AC only on or off, not thermostatically controlled.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are adequate but obviously an older property and it shows. The fitness center (their words not mine) was size of a hotel room and had an elliptical and a step machine and a few weight machines. And not a great smell. Old tv's, bathtubs could use a good scrub. Maids didn't service our room one night. Overall not up to par compared to most I stay at.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you again for bringing these issues to my attention. These were addressed immediately when they came to my attention. The entire staff and I work hard each and every day to provide the best product and service possible. If we fall short of our guests expectations we will do whatever we need to do to make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge

Address: 815 North Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341 (Formerly Inn at Chester Springs Hotel Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge Hotel Exton
Hotel At Chester Springs
Chester Springs Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.