We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Exton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Exton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Exton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 N. Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Offer
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Exton
GreenLeadersSilver level
Exton, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

This place is fabulas I stayed here in 2011 and 2009 because I moved both times the pool is outside and it's lovely. The breakfast is fantastic. The people are freindlÿ. There's a sitting place by the check in. You'll love the staff so sleep and staÿ

Room Tip: Smoke free
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
To be described as "awesome" is a great reward to our hotel team at the Hampton Inn Exton. We are constantly renovating our hotel, updating our breakfast offerings and looking for better ways to help care for our guests. Thank you for the kind post and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    77
    20
    15
    8
See reviews for
82
49
19
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

My friend and I were heading from Harrisburg to Philadelphia, an easy 2 1/2 to 3 hour drive. Unfortunately, the weather folks missed a snow storm that came through much sooner and stronger than predicted. We were already on the road 3 hours and were not close to home. The further east we went, the worse the road got. We decided to get off the turnpike and find a place for the night. We tried the Hampton Inn first and got the next to last double queen room. What a relief! The front desk clerk said that they were almost sold out because of the storm. For being almost full, the hotel was quiet. There were hot drinks in the lobby. The parking lot was plowed. The sidewalks were salted. This hotel had one of the smallest bathrooms I've ever seen in a hotel but it was very clean and well stocked with towels and toiletries. The beds were comfortable. We couldn't find a TV station guide though. Breakfast the next morning included bacon on the buffet along with scrambled eggs, fruit, cereal and pastries. A microwave would be nice to heat up the eggs and bacon. The breakfast attendant was very pleasant and attentive. All of this for less than $110.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
We are happy that you found our hotel and rooms clean and comfortable during your recent travels. When the weather doesn't allow your trip to continue, we make sure that your time with us is comfortable, friendly and relaxing. Hopefully we will see you again when you choose to visit our historical and shopping specialty area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madang, Papua New Guinea
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed in Hampton Inn (two families from different hometowns) to visit our sibling for Thanksgiving. The hotel was fantastic, in every way. The beds were extremely comfortable, thick warm duvets and lots of pillows. The hot breakfast was equal to any I've had at similar hotels and very well staffed and fully stocked. I can't think of anything that was not right about our stay in Downingtown.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
We are glad that you came home to Exton for Thanksgiving. Finding your room and bed freshly cleaned, a hot and delicious breakfast and friendly staff to greet and care for you is our goal. We look forward to your next visit for family or fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Very nice, clean hotel with great service and hospitality. We were greeted and registered very promptly and had our honors club membership acknowledged. They had directions prepared for our tournament location. Plenty of juice and hot coffee were available, and staff was genuinely kind.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay with us. Making our guests happy is our goal, and thank you for letting us know that we succeeded!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Decent rooms but no on site exercise room and slow WIFI. The breakfast was also not very good. The bed was very comfortable, which I have come to expect from Hampton Inns. The staff was always helpful

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
I appreciate the time you gave us in reviewing our hotel. Although we do not have a fitness center on site, we do have free YMCA full use passes for the two Y's within one mile of the hotel. I am sorry that our wireless HSIA was not as you expected. We are committed to great free wireless availability and hope that our support team was able to resolve the issue. Thank you for choosing Hampton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Great hotel. Very friendly staff extremely clean, great breakfast., pet friendly ( no extra charge) highly recommend!!!! Restaurants very close by easy on and of the PA turnpike. Close to Valley Forge King of Prussia Mall

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for the great short and sweet review of your stay at our hotel. Our location is great- near to Philadelphia, Lancaster and many historical and shopping venues. Our hotel team is committed to providing spotless rooms with excellent service. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Delaware
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

The Hampton Inns have the most comfortable beds in the hotel industry and this Hampton Inn was no exception. Our room was well appointed, clean and soooo comfortable. Just the right antidote after a long drive. We can always count on a Hampton Inn and this one in particular (I've stayed here before) for a restful night's sleep. We will be back!

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors in the back (east) are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
I am so glad that your stay with us was "relaxing." Our goal is provide clean rooms, great amenities and the best breakfast for every guest. Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton, and especially to our hotel. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Exton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Exton

Address: 4 N. Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Exton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Exton Hotel Exton
Hampton Inn Downingtown Exton
Exton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Exton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.