We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Exton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Exton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Exton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 N. Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Offer
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Exton
GreenLeadersSilver level
Indianapolis, IN
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Pet Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed two nights with our dog. They placed us in a corner room that was convenient to the stairs and exit. Large grassy field, with poop-bags supplied on the edge of it.
Hot breakfast included (egg-beater omelets, make your own waffles, oatmeal in a crock pot, etc)
Room was reasonably clean--I don't think we were the first ones to stay in there with a pet--but a little stuffy, and despite beautiful day outside, the windows wouldn't open. Had small refrigerator.
Fitness center was advertised, but there wasn't one, and on the day after Labor Day, the pool was completely shut down.

Green Features: Degradable plastic/paper cups supplied in the room.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
I am glad that your family and pet had a nice visit with us recently. We are a pet friendly hotel and take great care to steam extract clean every guest room a number of times each year. We also have special treats for your pooch at check in- and even special pet focused weekend specials. Unfortunately, our outdoor pool is seasonal, and is closed after Labor Day. Plan to visit us again in the summer, so that all of our ammenities would be available. We love having you- and your pet- here at our Hampton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    77
    20
    15
    8
See reviews for
83
49
19
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The Staff was friendly and very professional. They were very welcoming when I arrived late in the evening, most hotels have the 'C' team on at this hour, but was pleasantly surprised by the cordial staff that was at the desk and ready to help. The room itself was nice and updated and was picturesque Hampton Inn. Always a fan of the free WifI and free breakfast. Was only there one night but the fitness center also looked like the typical Hampton Inn. The consistency at the Hampton Inn is why I prefer it for my business travel and this one met or exceeded all facets!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
I am so glad that you found our staff welcoming upon your arrival. As a seasoned traveler and hotel reviewer, your endorsement of Hampton is much appreciated. We hope to see you again upon your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west grove, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

feel the breakfast should be served later than 10 or at least leave the food out till all people still seated eating can go up again and any latecomers can still get a little something to eat, whatevers remaining would be understood to be okay since they arrived late

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hampton while you were in the Exton area. I am sorry that you found that breakfast was not available when you expected. The breakfast team usually extends the time by halt an hour to 10:30AM weekdays, and 11AM on the weekends. If you arrive a little later, please ask for help and we will be happy to provide you with breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helmetta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stay in Hampton Inns very often because I find them to be excellent in all categories and this one did not disappoint. The breakfast had a nice selection of food and while definitely not up to gourmet standards, even the bagels were edible.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you were happy with your visit, and enjoyed our extensive, fresh breakfast. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We spent one night at this Hampton Inn after a day of roller coasting at the most-excellent Six Flags in Jackson, NJ. I must say that our navigation system had a bit of trouble locating this property. It was showing a location right off the Turnpike. That wasn't the case as it was a couple miles down the road. Not bad at all. The room was clean, and checking in after 8pm was no problem. The outdoor pool area was nice and stocked with towels. Breakfast in the morning was typical Hampton good. Plenty of food choices in the area, if you'd rather. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay with us in Exton. I am so happy that you rated us " very good," as our staff is committed to providing every guest the cleanest room, freshest breakfast and warmest welcome possible. Thank you for choosing Hampton, and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbra, Portugal
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Went for a short stay in this hotel. The staff is friendly and the room very spacious. There is an outdoor pool open till 10pm which was great since it was good weather!
The breakfast could be better.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hampton during your recent visit to Exton. I am glad that you found our rooms and pool comfortable, and sorry that our breakfast selections were short of your expectations. The Hampton Brand is always looking for new items and choices to let us serve, and we are looking forward to a couple of new additions- to be announced next month. Please plan to visit us again and we will do our best to offer the best Hampton breakfast served.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Our stay in Exton Hampton inn was comfortable. The pool was a nice temperature. We made our self at home in the common area with family who lived in the area. My sister was able to wash clothes which was a true plus. We found the breakfast to be fresh and as a high end grab and go meal. The staff was always friendly. And having a free supply beverage was a nice added value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We are glad that you chose Hampton when visiting your family in the area. That you were able to enjoy the heated outdoor pool, laundry facilities and our renovated lobby during breakfast and other times helps us to remember that visitors need to feel at home in all areas. We hope to see you soon for your next visit, or just to explore our beautiful countryside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Exton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Exton

Address: 4 N. Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Exton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Exton Hotel Exton
Hampton Inn Downingtown Exton
Exton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Exton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.