We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel where we needed it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Exton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Exton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Exton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 N. Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Offer
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Good hotel where we needed it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Spent one night at Hampton Inn Exton so we could be close to PA Turnpike the next morning for remainder of our trip. Booked based on location only, and was concerned a bit because the pictures indicate this is not one of the newer design Hampton Inns. Hotel is conveniently located about 1 mile off PA Turnpike in Lionville area. Hotel isn't new, but is very well maintained, clean and has been updated in public areas as well as the rooms. Older Hamptons had smaller rooms than the new design, but these had been updated and the amenities of rooms match newer properties. Breakfast was well done for a Saturday morning, and the breakfast hostess made her way to every table asking if everything was OK and if we needed anything. Desk staff at check in and check out were pleasant and welcoming. We arrived late and had eaten, but noticed a few restaurants in proximity to the hotel. Will stay again if in the area. Hotel is near busy intersection, but did not hear any road noise in room. Hotel has pool, but it was closed due to time of year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for trusting Hampton during your recent stay with us. I am glad that you found our renovated rooms, lobby and breakfast area clean and comfortable. Breakfast is an important time to fuel up and make sure that our guests are happy with fresh food selections and friendly service. Thanks for choosing Hampton during your travels, and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    87
    23
    15
    10
See reviews for
96
51
22
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The staff was very friendly and the room was beautiful. Nice breakfast in the morning and the ladies in charge of the breakfast were very helpful and accommodating, they kept everything full and clean. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent visit with us. I am so happy that you found our hotel and staff accomodating and ready for you. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Booked a room with King bed and got two doubles. Asked for change for the vending machine and they told me they couldn't give change. They said i could walk to the convenience store 1 mile away if i wanted a drink/water. Staff extremely rude, breakfast buffet had moldy food on it and the eggs were all dried up.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that we could not provide change during your stay, and will be mailing you a gift card to off set that inconvienience. Your stay with us was in a king room as you requested, so perhaps you have another hotel stay in mind with the two queen beds. Hampton guarantees that you will receive the room type that you reserved with our 100% Guarantee. I hope that you will choose to visit our Hampton Inn again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, NJ
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed one night in the Hampton Inn Exton. It was a great experience. We arrived late and were greeted warmly. Check in was quick, which was good since we needed to get to bed. We were offered a snack and bottle of water upon check in as a Hilton Honors member - nice touch.
The room and bathroom were clean, no, spotless. Kudos to the housekeeping staff. I know this hotel is pet friendly. I am allergic to dogs and cats and would have never known that pets ever stayed in this place.
The room was updated, the bed was comfortable and the water in the shower was hot with great pressure.
Breakfast in the morning was great. There were more than enough choices to make anyone happy. The woman in the dining room area was friendly and helpful.
The only criticism I have is that the heater / ac unit was a bit loud. It wasn't terrible, but it might affect a light sleeper.
On top of it all, we got a great rate. An excellent value.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hampton for your recent visit to Exton, PA. We are so happy that you found all the good things that we had prepared for your visit and found us welcoming. We will investigate to make sure that the HVAC is performing quietly for our next guest, and your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stay at the Hampton Inn Downingtown/Exton monthly. This time I found myself sneezing uncontrollably and unable to sleep for the next morning business meeting. Upon checkout I asked if the Hotel allowed animals and I was told that it is a "pet friendly" hotel. When I inquired which rooms didn't allow animals the manager told me that "we have no way to restrict which rooms allow animals" - This is RIDICULOUS and discriminates against people who are allergic to animal hair like myself. The website says the hotel allows pets but not in every room! I can no longer stay at this hotel now find it necessary to ask whether that are any rooms that are not inhabited by animals when I book a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
The Hampton Inn Exton has been a "Pet Friendly" hotel for over ten years as noted on our website and in our amenity listings. We have found that many of our guests like to bring their family pets along on their travels, and that they take very good care of our rooms. Our housekeeping and maintenance staff also do an excellant job of making sure that every room is fresh and ready for every guest. We are pet friendly in every room, as our guests can reserve many differant room types and we honor their requests. I am sorry that our policy was not able to provide you with a comfortable stay, and hope that you will continue to stay in pet free Hamptons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

The guy at the front desk was friendly. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Was visiting my, who is a student at VFCC. great location easy to fiind and close to whatever we needed. Definitly found our ne spot to stay when in the aera

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us while visiting a student at Valley Forge Christian College. We love taking cares of students and their visitors, and are happy that you have found your Exton home with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

clean hotel, but all the good is for nothing when the shower is cold on 3 of 4 mornings. The staff even admitted it was not a malfunction but undersized capability. So every time the hotel is busy, some people get a cold shower.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for taking to share about your recent visit to our hotel. We are very sorry for the quality of service you received during your recent stay. Thank you for your feedback regarding our water heaters. We know how important a hot shower is and your comments will help us to improve the situation. We have addressed the issue and have improved our system capacity. We hope you will consider staying with us at again in the future and experience our true Hamptonality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Exton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Exton

Address: 4 N. Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Exton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Exton Hotel Exton
Hampton Inn Downingtown Exton
Exton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Exton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.