We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An awesome and unique place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canna Country Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Etters
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Canna Country Inn
Save
You added Canna Country Inn to your Saves list
393 Valley Road, Etters, PA 17319   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Etters B&B and Inns
Manassas, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An awesome and unique place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We spent graduation weekend there with multiple family members in all the beautiful rooms. EVERYONE loved it, including those who joined us for an open house...they all toured around the whole building and property, which is always so immaculately kept. Susan and Daniel are always so accomodating and attentive to any needs, they are a joy to work with. That weekend was our fourth time at Canna Inn, and we look forward to the next time!

Room Tip: Mobility issues? ...The Tack Room has a walk-in shower... (and there are three guest rooms on the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
15
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmyra, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We spent a long weekend at the Inn and held our wedding on the property. We wanted a place that had the beauty of a formal venue without the stuffiness. We knew the Canna Inn was the perfect spot as soon as we saw it. Our close friends and family stayed over the night after the wedding and we had a great time. Everyone who came (about 90 people in total) said it was the best wedding they had been to in a long time. I would recommend the Canna Inn to any size party looking for a fun, relaxing, and beautiful stay away from home. You will not regret it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Serenity Suite, which was fabulous. However, reports from everyone who stayed in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We rented the Inn for our wedding. It was wonderful to have the place for the whole weekend to share with our family and friends. Everyone loved the beauty of the rooms and the setting. I would highly recommend for anyone looking for a special setting for an intimate weddining.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etters
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

My husband and I planned a short getaway for Valentine's Day. The inn is very close to our house. When we wallked in we couldn't believe how beautiful the inn is. The owner took the time to walk us around and we couldn't believe how spacious and homey the inside is. Everything is clean and decorated so nicely. You can see thought goes into everything they do. The room pictures on the internet don't do them justice. Each room has a theme and so pretty. The bed was extremely comfortable! In the morning, the owners personally made us a fantastic breakfast of pumpkin pancakes, eggs, sausage and fruit. We definately would recommend this inn to anyone we know!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabin John, Maryland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

My roomate from college and I wanted to get some skiing in before we go out to Utah to tackle the "real" slopes. I made a quick decision to stay at the Canna Inn and what a pleasant surprise. I have stayed at fine hotels all over the world and I have to say, everything about this quaint place was wonderful. David and Susan, the owners were charming. The Breakfast we had before setting out to ski at Roundtop, 7 Mi away, was scrumptious.
I would recommend this Inn to everyone whether for a wedding, a family reunion or just a ski getaway!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quarryville, Pennsylvania, Usa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011 via mobile

A historic barn transformed into a comfortable bed and breakfast; rustic beams and beautifully appointed bedrooms; close to Harrisburg and Hershey, but lots to do in the inn itself with fireplaces, movies, music, games, books, and a well furnished game loft. Innkeepers Daniel and Susan Ruffner aim to please with warm hospitality and good food.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Oh so comfortable! A delightful B & B - We were just passing through on our way to the Jersey Shore. Susan and Daniel are very hospitable- Susan even got up early to make sure we had a good breakfast which was yummy. Like Mikey says, try it - you will like it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Canna Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canna Country Inn

Address: 393 Valley Road, Etters, PA 17319
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Etters
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Etters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canna Country Inn offers all the amenities of a modern hotel in the comfortable and personalized setting of an Inn. From the preparation of your room to the full country breakfast.With 7800 sq. feet of incredible space with 30 foot ceilings, event room, 2 fully equipped kitchens, you can host that wedding, family reunion, special party, or business retreat. There are plenty of grounds to explore or relax. Get away from it all in the country yet, still be near everything you want ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Inn Etters
Etters Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canna Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.