We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I rather eat rats or road kill” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Field House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Field House
895 Old Trail Road, Etters, PA 17319
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 24 Restaurants in Etters
Price range: $10 - $15
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“I rather eat rats or road kill”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I was there on Sunday with 6 people. 2 Of them used to work there . The food was horrible. Of course they do not care. I ordered fries that were not cooked all the way the wings were par cooked and horrible. My buddy ordered a burger that came out burnt to crisp just horrible. They should shut down the place is a dump. If you are looking to eat do not go there unless you like crap food and do not care at all rather eat vomit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    10
    6
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Field House no so good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Lunch meeting with large group (15+ people) from work. We were the only group in the restaurant one waitress for the group... service was slow and poor at best. Other waitress available but did not assist with our group. Our waitress confused orders missing sides or delivering sides not ordered. When delivering orders to the table she stood next to the table and yell out the dish she was holding she did not have a clue who ordered what meal. Found this to be very disruptive to the conversation taking place at the table. Will not be going back anytime soon our next group lunch will NOT be held here!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Cumberland, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice bar grill menu and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Not a bad place to get some wings and beers. Typical bar grill menu with various sandwiches, wings, apps, etc. Never had anything I didn't enjoy. Wings are especially good. Fair prices on booze. Always good service. Nice place to go on a Friday night.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun place to watch sports on TV and eat a sandwich or wings.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Unique bar/ restaurant with good bar type Food. Plenty of TV 's for watching sports while eating . Efficient service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etters, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Love the wings!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great place for wings and a beer. The cautious beauty wings are fantastic! I've heard the sandwiches are good as well. Good place to go with friends or the fam.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Field House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Field House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.