We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Park and Fly Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Hotel - Philadelphia Airport

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Garden Hotel - Philadelphia Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Hotel - Philadelphia Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Industrial Highway, Essington, PA 19029   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Essington
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Park and Fly Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on a Friday night since we were flying out early Saturday morning. Upon arrival I was greeted by a friendly desk person who checked me in and gave me all the information I needed to know. My flight time was noted and I was put on the list for the 4:30 AM shuttle. We found the room to be updated and clean. The bed was very comfortable. We ate dinner in the on-site restaraunt. The food was good quality and reasonably priced. Service was good although the place was not busy. In the morning, we woke up (after getting a wake-up call at the specified time) and went to the lobby for the shuttle. The shuttle was prompt, and left right on-time. We were the first people to be dropped off at PHL. Seven days later we returned, and after clearing customs I called the hotel for a pick-up. Within 5 minutes, a shuttle pulled up to the stop and we were on our way. We returned to find our car parked where we left it and with no damage.

The only negative I can write about is that my wife did not find the coffee in the room to be tasty.

This hotel is a great deal! For a little more than the price of airport parking for a week, you can get an overnight hotel stay and a shuttle to the airport. I would reccommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdPuodziunas, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel - Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Walt - thanks for taking the time to give us feedback. We hope you had a great trip and glad to hear that the park before you fly program worked out for you. I will definitely look into the quality of the coffee that we supply in the rooms. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    181
    274
    194
    135
    81
See reviews for
232
251
87
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed in Philly for the weekend, came for the game and some nightlife, not too far from the stadium, about a 10 minute drive. The price was right and the room was comfortable. The bed was perfect, firm and soft, and lots of pillows. It had a flat screen tv, and a nice sofa. A pleasant stay, the staff was nice but I didn't have much interaction except for check-in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdPuodziunas, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel - Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thanks for the comments on your stay and we are glad that everything was satisfactory for you. To bad we can't say the same about the game!! We hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I flew to Philadelphia very last minute and this was the ONLY hotel available. It was for one night and I had to be back at the Airport the next day. I was not looking forward to it as it is 3 stars, however I was pleasantly surprised.

The bed was comfortable, room was clean. Bathroom was no frills but fairly new. Fluffy white towels, tea and coffee in room and free parking. It was absolutely fine for the one night and I could easily stay there again if I had to. It says airport hotel, but be mindful it is not actually right by the airport as the other chain hotels are. I got a little lost as thought it would be right there with the them. It is about 10mins drive away and you have to get on the freeway.

I had a little hiccup with check in. I had booked and paid at the airport hotel reservation phones. When I arrived at the hotel they said they had no record of my booking and were now fully booked, and she could not find my booking anywhere using first and last name. I was not happy as I had already provided my card details. I was then passed to the central reservation line where they found the booking right away, there was a minor spelling mistake in my last name. I do think that if the lady at the desk used a little common sense and looked further she may of found it. No big deal it was resolved in about 10mins.

All in all it did the job and and it is a business good hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdPuodziunas, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel - Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thanks for staying with us. We are glad that we were able to get you a room. I will review with the desk staff the importance on checking the spelling of names to ensure we are correct. We hope to have the ability to host you again in the future when you come through the Philadelphia area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Garden Hotel - Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Hotel - Philadelphia Airport

Address: 45 Industrial Highway, Essington, PA 19029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Essington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Essington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Hotel - Philadelphia Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel located with easy access to I-95 and 2 miles from the Philadelphia International Airport. We offer you free airport shuttle, wi-fi, fitness center, business center, comfortable and spacious accommodations. 308 guest rooms, over 5500 sq ft of function/meeting space for your group needs. Internal food and beverage, makes planning easy. Restaurant, room service and lounge. Handicap accessible.Park and Fly packaging available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Wyndham Garden Hotel - Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Essington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Hotel - Philadelphia Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.