We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good and quiet at a low price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6101 Wattsburg Road, Erie, PA 16509 (Formerly Millcreek Town Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Erie
Cleveland Heights, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“very good and quiet at a low price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

this is 1 exit from presque isle casino. the average price is under $60 and although near i-90, my room was quiet. nice little breakfast buffet and great service from the front desk! do not eat at presque isle- i was sick for 3 days from their buffet!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable, and we hope to serve you again in future. Regards, Manny P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    14
    14
    7
    14
See reviews for
14
16
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The pictures and the first initial look at the ammenities say.... wow bargain. Second hand smoke abounds... Overall grimy... housekeeping does what it needs to get by... We were afraid to try the free breakfast... I am sure that they must have to meet some health standards but better safe than sorry. One person working both breakfast and the front desk. In front of us, there were two people waiting to check out ... both of these had been quoted one price and billed another... AND sure enough they tried to bill us $15.00 more... Do yourself a favor and add pay $20 or $30 dollars more and stay somewhere that you are not afraid that something is going to crawl on you.

Room Tip: Do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback, we welcome both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continually improve our selves to offer the best level off service. Accept our sincere apologies. Regards, Manny P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillsonburg, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

At first glance the room seemed ok, a little dated but, hey, we werent paying for luxury. A closer look and, well, yuck. My wife tried drawing a bath for our girls and couldnt get the drain plug closed for all the hair. She spent five minutes pulling it out. The tub mat was caulked to the tub but was peeling up. Underneath was disgusting. The bathroom light switch looks like it has never been cleaned. We found an old wet baby-type wash cloth hanging beneath our clean towels on the rack. We had almost no toilet paper, just two very partial rolls. We pulled the comforter off the bed to sleep and the underside was stained, some spots appeared to be blood. We wont be back regardless of price!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for all inconveniences . Sincere Regards, Manny P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Upon entering the Lobby we were greeted by the overwhelming and nauseating smell of second hand smoke. There was no one in reception--a phone said dial--whatever, it rang into the room behind the desk where there was no one. I waited in the stink for over 15 minutes for someone to come and check me in. The water in the pool was green and other guests were throwing garbage into it. Moldy bathroom that didn't have a working fan-- room safe was broken, toilet paper hadn't been refilled, kleenex box was almost empty, beds were uncomfortable, lumpy pillows, breakfast was offered on styrofoam plates with plastic cutlery, no cream for coffee. It just wasn't an experience I would repeat. On the plus side the staff were friendly and tried to make our stay pleasant. There were no bugs that I could see.

Room Tip: Always check your beds before paying for the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Thank your for your feedback and we apologize for all inconveniences. Sincere regards, Manny P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Last night we stayed at the ABVI in Mentor, OH and I swore that I would never stay at another, BUT we found a hotel coupon and it they offered a great deal so we decided to at least look at it. I was surprised that it looked like a nice hotel from the outside and it even had a lobby. (The Mentor hotel looked like a dump but we had pre-paid). We were pleasantly surprised that it was an average hotel for a decent price. With the hotel coupon it was only $52 with either 2 queen or a king size bed AND they have a free breakfast with waffles. The breakfast is all cold nothing except the waffles but it is free. They have an ok fitness room and a large pool.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I just might try another America's Best Value Inn again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We were glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to be of service again in future. regards, Manny P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I found this place after refusing the other places in this town.There is probably 100 miles between exits that have lodging in this part of the world.I was greeted my Maria who found me a room and was exceptionally gracious.I wish the world had more Maria's in it as she had no idea what I had been through that day.Her kindness was followed by a wonderful nights sleep,then a breakfast spread that was well above average.Just what the doctor ordered.Keep up the good work folks and Thank You.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback you provided us with. we were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us. Regards, Manny P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Staff was great and very friendly but hotel overall is in poor shape. Definitely not worth the $140 we paid but had no other choice. Would only stay if we had pets and were desperate again. The only great thing was that the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to be of your service again in future. Regards, many P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 6101 Wattsburg Road, Erie, PA 16509 (Formerly Millcreek Town Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pet friendly hotel (pet fee applies). On site we have Free Wifi, Free Continental Breakfast, Business area for guests, on site self laundry service and a fitness room. We are one exit away from Presque isle downs & casino, two exit down from Peach Stree ( major Shopping area ) and ten min drive from Downtown Erie and Bayfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Erie Hotel Erie
Travel Lodge Erie
Erie Travelodge
Erie Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.