We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BETTER THAN EXPECTED!!!!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6101 Wattsburg Road, Erie, PA 16509 (Formerly Millcreek Town Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 35 hotels in Erie
Warren, Pennsylvania
1 review
“BETTER THAN EXPECTED!!!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a great time at this hotel! Left the casino early and spent a fun night in the Legacy lounge. The food was delicious the service was an absolute pleasure. Our sleeping room was great we had no problems with the water. The hotel is older and has a fun 70s feel, especially the "lounge". We plan on staying here next time we stay in Erie. Excellent Value!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    9
    5
    10
See reviews for
9
11
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We've stayed at this motel for the past few years. It's an older motel so the hallways are looking worn. The room, however, is very clean and the beds are comfortable. Shower has the hottest water I've ever had at motel or hotel (and we've stayed at many.) The price is right as well. ($112 for 2 nights, 2 double beds, non-smoking.) Breakfast is satisfactory, restaurant food is good, and staff is pleasant and helpful
I wouldn't stay here if I were travelling with my children as there is no pool in the winter (outdoor in the summer,) but for a girls shopping trip or an adult casino trip, it is just fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown, OH
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in March 2013. We had a discounted room through, I believe, JB Dollar. The hotel is older but our room was clean and attractive. If you like to take a bath, the water is rusty -- but the water is nice and hot! You wouldn't notice the rusty water if you took a shower.

The hotel personnel were very friendly and helpful. When we told the girl at the front desk that we were going to the Presque Isle Casino, she gave us a coupon for $7 to use on the slot machines. We also asked her where we could find a catholic church, and she knew right away where one was located. When we ask that question at other hotels, normally it is something that is not known by the staff.

There is a restaurant attached to the hotel, and we decided to give it a try. Cindy is not only the waitress but also the cook and bartender. She was very friendly, and the food was excellent. We were the only ones in the restaurant, and it's too bad. The selection and quality of our meals were very good.

The breakfast was nice. There was cereal, the waffle machine to make your own waffles, oatmeal, bagels, fruit, orange juice, coffee and tea.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Royalton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

It was clean and front desk was very nice. The room was clean, a little worn, but CLEAN! Breakfast left something to be desired since the room it was in was a bar at night... however the overall experience was just fine! Would stay there again. Stayed here because they allow dogs. Noise level was low, even though it was close to the highway.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very dirty hotel, all ceiling tiles are water stained and bulging. Walls are dirty and full of holes, wall paper coming off. Bathroom is disgusting, chose not to shower, the water runs brown although I was reassured the ice and drinking water do not come from the same water source. Tub and grout are moldy. Tv didnt work, phone in room didnt work. Would not walk on the carpet without my shoes. Saw the house keeping staff cleaning rooms, but never did see anyone with a mop.On the upside Restaurant food is very good, as was the staff. Owners of this hotel were present, but were not helpful and unpleasant. Drive 2 more exits to peach st. you will find numerous to choose from.

Room Tip: go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

We could not stay here longer than an hour due to the mold; we walked out and went to a different hotel. The outside door in the hallway by the room was unlocked/unsecured. The room was quite beat up, with holes in the walls. Before leaving I spoke with the clerk about why we were leaving. He was courteous and settled the account without fuss. We will never set foot in this hotel again, not unless it is completely demolished and the debris hauled away to a remote location, and a new hotel is built in its place.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

I checked prices around the area and this hotel had the only affordable price. The rooms are fairly clean. They aren't perfect though the ceilings looked like they had water damage, it was cracking and bubbling a bit. The beds looked and smelled clean. There was a workout room here and free breakfast!!! They even have waffle presses to make a fresh waffle. I enjoyed my stay over all.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 6101 Wattsburg Road, Erie, PA 16509 (Formerly Millcreek Town Inn)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 35 hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Erie Hotel Erie
Travel Lodge Erie
Erie Travelodge
Erie Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.