We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Microtel was very inviting when we entered. We were...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8100 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #13 of 35 hotels in Erie
Coldwater
1 review
“The Microtel was very inviting when we entered. We were...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The Microtel was very inviting when we entered. We were surprised by the size of the room (small, our smallest ever!) and the placement of the TV. The bed was not bad and not great. It was very clean and the hot breakfast was excellent! NO COFFEE POT!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelInnErie, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    158
    218
    122
    34
    14
See reviews for
159
204
51
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Thornhill
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

affordable hotel, small room with only two single beds, i wanted two queen size beds. it was noisy since it was next to the laundry room and reception area. also, there was light coming from outside since the room was next to an exterior door that had automatic lighting when people went by.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelInnErie, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Microtel Inn Erie offers rooms with 2 twin size beds in our 2 bed rooms. Unfortunately, all of our other rooms offer 1 queen size bed in them. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Thank you for sharing your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Il
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

First time at a Microtel. Very basic but clean place to stay. We had driven all day from Boston and we were very tired. We were greeted by very pleasant staff - she offered great suggestions on places to eat . We had a good rest. The rooms are small but no need for anything more than a place to shower and sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelInnErie, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painesville, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Went to Erie to shop and visit the casino. Rooms very small but clean and had everything needed for a plesant stay. Breakfast was very good and all staff were friendly and helpful. I plan to go again a few times yearly and would stay at Microtel Inn again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelInnErie, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind remarks. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the staff. It is always nice to hear that we are doing a good job! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Address: 8100 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Erie
#7 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#11 Business Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Microtel Hotel Erie
Microtel Erie
Erie Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.