We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms cud be a .little cleaner that is dirty where walls...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Erie

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel Erie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Super 8 Motel Erie
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8040-B Perry Highway, I-90S Exit 7, Erie, PA 16509   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 37 hotels in Erie
Kitchener
1 review
“Rooms cud be a .little cleaner that is dirty where walls...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Rooms cud be a .little cleaner that is dirty where walls meet floor. Would only take a few minutes once a month when cleaning to fix

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    79
    60
    31
    8
See reviews for
66
80
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Providence, RI
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Heartily recommended Super 8. Will stay at more if they are all this good. Part of Wyndham, a very good parent company.

The location is odd - hidden behind another budget hotel with no ambiance in the area, but that said, friendly check in, elevators, indoor room access, larger than expected room and bathroom, attempts to update aging decor with newer style bedspreads (not that the room was run down, just older design wall paper and colors). Bathroom roomy and clean.

We checked in at the same time as a youth traveling sport team and our concerns about being away from them (although they were a very polite and quiet group of kids - we used to travel with our daughters' synchronized skating teams and we know polite and quiet when we hear it) had already been addressed. We were three floors away. Good management.

Breakfast had hot options as well as cold including hard boiled eggs. Clean, clean, clean with excellent service.

Only ding would be parking - we wish there were more very well lighted parking available. We are not familiar with the area, and as they are behind another 'target' for miscreants, there may not be the need for more lighting, but we would have felt better with more.

Sit down dining is available next door or next exit - this is the 'budget' exit with fast food and lower cost rooms. Next exit (very close) had tons of sit down chain and independent dining options for dinner.

Given vouchers for casino slots - would perhaps have gone if told the casino is almost across the street just for a few minutes of mindless fun. Thought it was a drive away. Live and learn!

Great option for a quick off the highway stay when traveling through PA.

Room Tip: 4th floor quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotia, New York
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is an older hotel, but it's been pretty well taken care of. TV is old CRT type, but works although the picture is not great. The bathroom is large The toilet paper holder is in an odd location and hard to reach. The tub surround is ceramic tile and has mildew, something that happens to most tile surfaces. The AC/Heat unit is plugged into an outlet that is partly detached from the wall, but it seems safe.

The room was clean and included all the usual accouterments. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good, with a variety of muffins, bagels, cereals and make-it-yourself waffles.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Super 8 was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in so far. We have just started tour retirement traveling and look forward to many more stays at a Super 8. The location was near many attractions with promotions to these attractions available. Their display of pamphlets to attractions exceeded our expectations with so many of them available.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Motel Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Erie

Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Erie Hotel Erie
Super 8 Motel Erie Hotel
Super Eight Erie
Super 8 Erie
Erie Super Eight
Erie Super 8
Address: 8040-B Perry Highway, I-90S Exit 7, Erie, PA 16509
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Erie
#11 Business Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Erie 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Motel Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Erie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.