We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Erie

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel Erie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Motel Erie
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8040-B Perry Highway, I-90S Exit 7, Erie, PA 16509   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 35 hotels in Erie
Batavia
1 review
“One of the nicest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Super 8 was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in so far. We have just started tour retirement traveling and look forward to many more stays at a Super 8. The location was near many attractions with promotions to these attractions available. Their display of pamphlets to attractions exceeded our expectations with so many of them available.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    93
    68
    36
    13
See reviews for
81
91
21
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel is very conveniently located. Great for a quick stop while travelling. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The stay was just great. the hotel was in walking distance to the Race/casino
I hope to make a return again nex year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Hotel was clean and employees were friendly. Excellent shuttle service to and from the casino, fast and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at the Erie Super 8 over the 4th of July weekend, and it was a really great experience! The staff was very friendly and accommodating and our room was nice, clean and comfortable. They were very reasonably priced, especially given the busy holiday weekend, so we didn't have to spend an arm and a leg for our weekend trip to the lake. I really liked the fact that while the Super 8 does not have a pool, you can use the pool at the Quality Inn right next door (like 10 feet away) and you don't have to pay extra for it. The breakfast was nice too, and it offered a decent bit, including a waffle machine, yogurt, bagels, etc. It's location is convenient, because it's only about 20 minutes from Presque Isle, 5 minutes from Peach Street, and within walking distance from the casino. I definitely recommend staying here, and will be sure to stay here again the next time I visit Erie.

Room Tip: We had a room at the end of the hall, nice and quiet. Seemed a little bigger than the other rooms to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Motel Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Erie

Address: 8040-B Perry Highway, I-90S Exit 7, Erie, PA 16509
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Erie
#9 Business Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Erie 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Motel Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Erie Hotel Erie
Super Eight Erie
Super 8 Erie
Erie Super 8
Erie Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Erie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.