We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Erie/I 90 to your Saves list
Super 8 Erie/I 90
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8040-B Perry Highway, I-90S Exit 7, Erie, PA 16509   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Erie
Batavia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the nicest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Super 8 was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in so far. We have just started tour retirement traveling and look forward to many more stays at a Super 8. The location was near many attractions with promotions to these attractions available. Their display of pamphlets to attractions exceeded our expectations with so many of them available.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    147
    115
    66
    22
See reviews for
144
144
32
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel is very conveniently located. Great for a quick stop while travelling. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The stay was just great. the hotel was in walking distance to the Race/casino
I hope to make a return again nex year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Hotel was clean and employees were friendly. Excellent shuttle service to and from the casino, fast and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at the Erie Super 8 over the 4th of July weekend, and it was a really great experience! The staff was very friendly and accommodating and our room was nice, clean and comfortable. They were very reasonably priced, especially given the busy holiday weekend, so we didn't have to spend an arm and a leg for our weekend trip to the lake. I really liked the fact that while the Super 8 does not have a pool, you can use the pool at the Quality Inn right next door (like 10 feet away) and you don't have to pay extra for it. The breakfast was nice too, and it offered a decent bit, including a waffle machine, yogurt, bagels, etc. It's location is convenient, because it's only about 20 minutes from Presque Isle, 5 minutes from Peach Street, and within walking distance from the casino. I definitely recommend staying here, and will be sure to stay here again the next time I visit Erie.

Room Tip: We had a room at the end of the hall, nice and quiet. Seemed a little bigger than the other rooms to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#10 of 36 in Erie
4.0 of 5 stars 615 reviews
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#25 of 36 in Erie
3.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#26 of 36 in Erie
3.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Erie/I 90? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Erie/I 90

Address: 8040-B Perry Highway, I-90S Exit 7, Erie, PA 16509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Erie/I 90 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Erie/I 90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Erie Hotel Erie
Super Eight Erie
Super 8 Erie
Erie Super 8
Erie Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Erie/I 90, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.