We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT VALUE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Erie/I 90 to your Saves list
Super 8 Erie/I 90
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8040-B Perry Highway, I-90S Exit 7, Erie, PA 16509   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Erie
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    123
    89
    47
    17
See reviews for
109
123
25
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bellefontaine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Everything was a 10 out of a ten, but one area., The boiled eggs should have been out of the small refrigerator in a bowl on ice. The eggs looked old and tasted old. Again from Checkin to Checkout--all people was awesome and encouraging.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Rooms were good The beds and pillows were very comfortable breakfast was great
with many selections they had no sugar syrup the waffles and no sugar jams
for the toast
The room was a little noisey when the next few rooms up at 6.30 and started to talk loudly

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed for three nights in the Erie Motel. Beverly at the front desk was so friendly and went out of her way to welcome you. Sandra did the breakfast buffet and she kept everything so clean and she is an asset to the motel. AND what a pleasant surprise when we actually got a thank you note from Wendy in housekeeping for our tip. My husband and I would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennnebunk, ME
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I'd read some reviews on Tripadvisor about this particular place. The only one that really concerned me was the ability to take a shower in the morning. Well I didn't run out of hot water but I did have to keep turning the dial to get hotter water.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Erie/I 90? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Erie/I 90

Address: 8040-B Perry Highway, I-90S Exit 7, Erie, PA 16509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Erie
#9 Business Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Erie/I 90 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Erie/I 90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Erie Hotel Erie
Super Eight Erie
Super 8 Erie
Erie Super 8
Erie Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Erie/I 90, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.