We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quickstop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Erie

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel Erie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Priceline.com
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Motel Erie
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8040-B Perry Highway, I-90S Exit 7, Erie, PA 16509   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 37 hotels in Erie
Write a Review

228 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    79
    60
    31
    10
See reviews for
67
81
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Rooms were good The beds and pillows were very comfortable breakfast was great
with many selections they had no sugar syrup the waffles and no sugar jams
for the toast
The room was a little noisey when the next few rooms up at 6.30 and started to talk loudly

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed for three nights in the Erie Motel. Beverly at the front desk was so friendly and went out of her way to welcome you. Sandra did the breakfast buffet and she kept everything so clean and she is an asset to the motel. AND what a pleasant surprise when we actually got a thank you note from Wendy in housekeeping for our tip. My husband and I would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennnebunk, ME
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I'd read some reviews on Tripadvisor about this particular place. The only one that really concerned me was the ability to take a shower in the morning. Well I didn't run out of hot water but I did have to keep turning the dial to get hotter water.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Yeah its a Super 8. I stay here cause its reasonable. I dont need marble entry ways, a 3000 ft heath club, or egyption bed sheets. Its funny what people expect when they stay in hotels at this price and then complain??? Anyways this place was great. Clean rooms accomidating staff, free slot money at the local casino. In the morning the continental was over and they went out of their way to make sure I still got what I needed. I will due to my business travels continue to give my business to Super 8, and this Hotel helped make this my choice....Hey corporate if you read this, you have a mentally challanged worker employed here.....She was so nice, I told her I would say this...Give her a raise, she was a real champ.....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Motel Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Erie

Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Erie Hotel Erie
Super 8 Motel Erie Hotel
Super Eight Erie
Super 8 Erie
Erie Super Eight
Erie Super 8
Address: 8040-B Perry Highway, I-90S Exit 7, Erie, PA 16509
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Erie
#7 Business Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Erie 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Motel Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Erie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.