We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Erie/I 90 to your Saves list
Super 8 Erie/I 90
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8040-B Perry Highway, I-90S Exit 7, Erie, PA 16509   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Erie
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    127
    93
    47
    19
See reviews for
115
124
26
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Rooms were good The beds and pillows were very comfortable breakfast was great
with many selections they had no sugar syrup the waffles and no sugar jams
for the toast
The room was a little noisey when the next few rooms up at 6.30 and started to talk loudly

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed for three nights in the Erie Motel. Beverly at the front desk was so friendly and went out of her way to welcome you. Sandra did the breakfast buffet and she kept everything so clean and she is an asset to the motel. AND what a pleasant surprise when we actually got a thank you note from Wendy in housekeeping for our tip. My husband and I would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennnebunk, ME
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I'd read some reviews on Tripadvisor about this particular place. The only one that really concerned me was the ability to take a shower in the morning. Well I didn't run out of hot water but I did have to keep turning the dial to get hotter water.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Yeah its a Super 8. I stay here cause its reasonable. I dont need marble entry ways, a 3000 ft heath club, or egyption bed sheets. Its funny what people expect when they stay in hotels at this price and then complain??? Anyways this place was great. Clean rooms accomidating staff, free slot money at the local casino. In the morning the continental was over and they went out of their way to make sure I still got what I needed. I will due to my business travels continue to give my business to Super 8, and this Hotel helped make this my choice....Hey corporate if you read this, you have a mentally challanged worker employed here.....She was so nice, I told her I would say this...Give her a raise, she was a real champ.....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed one night at Super 8 for a weekend shopping spree. Nothing special but this motel offered us all we required to achieve a decent night's sleep. The room itself was modestly appointed. Basic ammedies which is all you can expect for the price paid. Bed was very comfortable and three soft pillows were made available (per double bed). An in room safe was present and the TV was LCD technology. Bathroom had been updated with plenty of light and the shower was amazing. Over all we had no complaints during a less than busy time of year (Nov 30th). Super 8 is a short drive to Millcreek Mall and other Peach Street shopping.
Tip#1 - Request north side of building (non highway side) to mitigate highway (truck) noise.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 Erie/I 90? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Erie/I 90

Address: 8040-B Perry Highway, I-90S Exit 7, Erie, PA 16509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Erie
#9 Business Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Erie/I 90 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Erie/I 90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Erie Hotel Erie
Super Eight Erie
Super 8 Erie
Erie Super 8
Erie Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Erie/I 90, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.