We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad we booked the room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8051 Peach St., Erie, PA 16509   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Erie
Chaffee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“So glad we booked the room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We haven't visited Comfort Inn and Splash Lagoon in five years, and I'm sorry we waited so long! Comfort Inn has made so many great improvements to the rooms! We stayed in a nice room with a king bed and queen bed. Plenty of room, very clean, and the staff was very polite and accommodating. The whirlpool tub was huge! I'm glad we decided to spend the night, since it cost us less to buy the overnight package than if we had bought two days worth of park passes. The continental breakfast was a nice spread and it was delicious, but there's not nearly enough seating for everyone in the hotel. It was cold this weekend in Pennsylvania so they couldn't open the outdoor seating, which would have helped. They have a great indoor pool in the hotel, which was open until 10 pm (an hour later than the water park). There's a microwave in the room, which was great since they sell snack foods like candy bars and popcorn in the lobby and we were starving after an evening playing in the water. I would recommend they add dryers or towel racks over the heat/ac unit since we didn't bring two days worth of towels, and you can't take the hotel towels to the waterpark. We didn't want to take wet towels back to the park on day two. I highly recommend staying at Comfort Inn! We had such a great time we decided to go back again in the fall.

Room Tip: Lower rooms have an outdoor entrance to the enclosed pool. Upper rooms have a balcony and faster ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallory H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled you decided to visit us again and experience our newly renovated hotel! I will share your comments with the staff as they do work hard to leave a lasting impression for each guest. I appreciate your suggestion of a towel bar and will be looking into that. We do have a sister property next door that does offer guest laundry facilities and you are more than welcome to use theirs as an option too. We look forward to your fall visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    18
    17
    3
    0
See reviews for
40
14
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springville, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second visit in two months with our family to visit Slash Lagoon. Staff at check in was very welcoming and efficient. Very helpful and accommodating with our request for adjoining rooms as close to the park as possible. The rooms are very modern, fresh, well-maintained and clean. We called for housekeeping for extra towels and they were at our door in minutes. Beds very comfortable with great linens and pillows. Complimentary breakfast had good selection and great coffee! Kitchen staff and housekeeping very friendly and cheerful.

Room Tip: If visiting water park with small children, be aware that there is no elevator and stairs are requir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallory H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us and fellow travelers. We are very glad you enjoyed every aspect of your recent stay. The staff works hard to give each guest this same experience. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel. Clean rooms. Excellent staff. The pool was a great place to relax and the continental breakfadt in the morning hit the spot. Would definitely stay again and would recommend to friends and associates.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallory H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are so glad you were able to enjoy the new renovations, our indoor pool, and the hot buffet breakfast during your stay. We look forward to your future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in was fast and easy, friendly staff. Room was nice, modern, clean. Shower had good pressure and plenty of hot water. Plenty of restaurants close by. Good available parking. No smoking inside but areas available outside.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallory H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad you enjoyed your newly renovated room so much! We are in a prime location when it comes to restaurants and shopping. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Usually we stay at a non connecting hotel as we come 1 or twice a yr, but the price was right. The room was beautiful dark wood..a king and queen size sofa, fridge,microwave and a bar area. The bathroom room was phenomenal. The walk to and from Splash lagoon was quick and the older kids were able to just go. Breakfast was super busy and crowed but good variety. The entire hotel was clean and staff was great. This is our new fav stay during our Splash lagoon trip.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallory H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We are thrilled you thoroughly enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and the staff! I will share your comments with the team as they work hard to give each guest a clean and comfortable stay with us.
We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

I generally don't stay at Comfort Inns due to the inconsistency, but this one happened to be in a great location for my visit. Compared to other Comfort Inns I have stayed at it was definitely above average. Compared to most the service was really good. Criticisms were that the room didn't have a proper chair and table to work on and the mattress was poor quality, although I still slept ok. The exercise room was a joke - a few treadmills and nothing else. The place just felt like it could have been cleaner and needed a refresh. On the good side, the breakfast/reception area was nice and breakfast was actually pretty decent. Overall, it was ok although on my next visit I happily spent the extra 10 or 20 bucks a night to stay in the Hampton across town. If I were staying a week or longer, I would come back to this Comfort inn to save the $$$.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallory H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 13, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and suggestions to us about your recent visit. I'm glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. Each room does have a desk and desk chair, but I apologize if that's not what you were expecting. We are already looking into improving our fitness center as new equipment was not a part of our renovation. We would certainly love to have you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Hotel was a good value for the money, pleasant and helpful staff and a nice indoor pool.

The complimentary breakfast in the morning was also good.

We would stay here again. My only complaint is that there is no elevator to the second floor.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallory H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 5, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share you positive experience with us and fellow travelers. We are thrilled you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and our pool! We are excited that an elevator is coming soon to this property. We can't wait to see you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 8051 Peach St., Erie, PA 16509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Erie
#9 Family Hotel in Erie
#11 Business Hotel in Erie
#11 Romantic Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel located directly off I-90 and close to all Erie attractions and businesses. Completely renovated as of April 2014, all new guest rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Erie
Comfort Inn Erie
Erie Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.