We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8051 Peach St., Erie, PA 16509   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Erie
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stopped on our way back from visiting out east and came across this gem. Before selecting Comfort inn and Suites we called other hotels and their prices were ridiculous. We had had great stays at other Comfort inns so we stayed here. It was great. So big, big and amazing. Loved it. Will recommend to anyone. Thank you CI.

Room Tip: Handicapped rooms are spacious. Other rooms were great too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    9
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
20
8
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We were very impressed by the rooms at this property. Spacious and newly renovated, very clean. Parking all around property so were were close to our room. The only downfall was breakfast ..... Eggs were awful, little fruit, crowded. Chaotic. Some of that the hotel can't help though as it is a lot of families on site. And you could always go to Bob Evans instead. I would definitely recommend this property.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My family and I stayed here during a shopping trip. We really enjoyed the breakfast and the fact that the hotel is connected to splash lagoon by a indoor walkway on the second floor. The hotel was clean an the staff were very accommodating. If you forget something just ask the staff they provide little samples of toiletries.

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallory H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback about your recent visit. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy the hotel and all of our offerings during your shopping trip. I will share your comments with my staff so they are encouraged to keep up the great work! We would love to see you again on your next visit to Erie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fulton n.y
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i've been staying at this hotel for aproxamently eight years we always stayed in room 130 a suite it was awsome . there was a ni ce sat at island in the kicthen big over stuffed couch with end table atatched and extra stuffed arm chair the room was non-smokeing that was ok because there was a table an chairs outside on the pattio we could smoke at . now things haved changed they took away the big couch an replaced it with a two cousion a little bit bigger then a love seat took away the island an put a little table with two chairs took out the nice kitchen sink an replaced it sink hardly big enough to wash a coffee cup.they did put in new capet . they took away the pattio table they might of redone the wallpaper the fans in the bathroom has always real noiseie they didnt fix that the dressers look like walmart tiwan funature there rates went from approxment 115.00 to 189.00 i talked to the desk clerk an she told me well we did upgread so there upgreads will coust you about double the price. so if you want to see how a suite should come to Warsaw in.there awsome here.

Room Tip: there up grade is your down grade be aware
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallory H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with our full remodel of the entire building. Our rates fluctuate frequently and may not always be higher like you experienced. I appreciate your feedback about this room in particular. I will certainly look into how we might change the furniture to make it more inviting. We do have chairs and a side table on the patio area. The couch is still a sleeper sofa although it may not look it. I will certainly pass along your information to our maintenance staff about that bathroom fans that will be an easy fix for them. We hope you consider staying with us again on your next visit to Erie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel since we had a package deal, hotel and Splash Lagoon. We stood at room #148 from Friday until Sunday. We were mostly out of the room, there are many things to do near by the hotel; Splash Lagoon, Zoo, museums, shopping, etc. The staff at the hotel was friendly, the room was clean but, it did smell like smoke. My allergies were driving me crazy every time we were in the room. Bathroom was clean and well organized. We had a microwave, small refrigerator and coffee maker. We could see the pool area through our window. At night, it was kind of hard to sleep, I understand the hotel is family oriented but, we could hear every step above us, it was like the ceiling was going to fall on top of us. You can also hear what goes on in the hallway; steps, doors and people talking, so it is a noisy place. Continental breakfast was available every morning at both sides of the cafeteria, it gets crowded since the waffle makers are at the end, people line up and then realize it was a line for waffles, besides that breakfast was good, the ladies work hard to keep everything full and clean. The pool area is indoors, the roof opens to let the fresh air come in. The area and the pool are very nice and clean. No late checkout was available since the hotel was full.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallory H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay and the local attractions as well. We have already started the process to move the waffle makers to a different location to help with the breakfast lines. That should improve the wait quite a bit. I apologize about the noise, we would certainly accommodate a request for the top floor on your next visit. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Comfort Inn for a quick getaway to Erie. Checkin was quick, rooms was clean, we did find a hair in the tub that was quickly washed away. The room has been recently remodeled and was quite comfortable. We were placed in the B section which if we stay here again we will avoid. It is right next to the highway and truck noise is very loud until about 11:00 p.m. and picks up and very early in the morning.

Breakfast was good, standard fare for continental breakfasts. There are a lot of people staying at the hotel, the breakfast area is crowded but they do fit in plenty of tables for the space they have. The ladies work very hard at keeping everything filled. The only problem we had was the backup in the lines because of the waffle stations. There are two waffle irons, one on each side, but they are at the end of the lines where people stand waiting to make their waffles. This causes everyone else in line to be at a stand still even if they aren't making waffles. I understand this is a feature everyone wants but they do need a better solution. Perhaps staff making the waffles and having them hot and ready would help the long waits for the irons???

Staff were all friendly and helpful. We did have the maid ask us as we were leaving the room if our room needed attention. I was surprised she would ask this and just expect it to be automatically done. We did tell her yes, beds needed made, trash emptied, towels replaced, etc.

The indoor pool is a nice feature. It says heated but we found it not to be heated. But as the kids in the pool told us, "once you get in it doesn't feel cold".

Room Tip: Don't stay in the B section, a lot of truck highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallory H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled your enjoyed your stay with us! We love to show off our new renovations to our guests! I have already started brainstorming where we can move the waffle irons to. This is a problem I've recognized and I am ready to fix it! I have already spoken to the housekeeper who was in that section and have passed along your kind words to the breakfast staff as well. We will certainly accommodate your room location request upon your next arrival. We can't wait to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Young lady at front desk didn't even say hello when we checked in. Different woman, Brenda, very friendly at checkout. Bedroom and AC were fine. Our bathroom was in serious need of a complete remodel and at the very least a thorough cleaning. Big stains on the bathroom walls and there were actually dirty footprints on the bathroom floor. Hallway carpets had major stains & should be cleaned or replaced. Conveniently located right off of I-90 but needs some work.

Room Tip: Request room away from I-90
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallory H, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are currently setting up a time for our carpets to be professionally cleaned. I have checked with housekeeping to see who cleaned your room to make sure it gets a good deep cleaning. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 8051 Peach St., Erie, PA 16509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel located directly off I-90 and close to all Erie attractions and businesses. Completely renovated as of April 2014, all new guest rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Erie
Comfort Inn Erie
Erie Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.