We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for a one night stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8051 Peach St., Erie, PA 16509   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Erie
Oil City, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not bad for a one night stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed here for a night prior to. 5K the next morning. The beds were very comfortable and pillows as well. Not too impressed with the jacuzzi tub though and had a difficult time trying to get it to work. Once it did, it was very loud/noisy. Ended up relaxing more with the shower

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallory H, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback with us. I am thrilled you were able to get a restful night of sleep before a big race! I will check with maintenance to make sure there wasn't anything wrong with your whirlpool to make it extra loud. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    16
    15
    3
    0
See reviews for
34
13
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

1st let me state I am writing this review in my room as we are checking out today. I work for a major airline and my family has traveled the world, and this is the first time I have been inclined to write a review because of all the negatives I have read about the Comfort Inn & Suites. Check in was fast and easy. They had our passes and vouchers ready for us. Literally took about a minute and a half. I can't say enough about Adam at the front desk. If the Comfort Inn could clone him...He needs a promotion stat! Very informative and he will go out of his way to make you feel special. We got to our room, #241 and it was great. I highly recommend a room with a King and a Queen. It was very spacious and we are a family of 5 with one on the way. The bathroom is a site to see. All I can say is wow. The jetted tub is huge. The kids(3,6,11) wanted to try it out before we went to Splash Lagoon. The room was very clean and the beds were great to sleep on. You can even choose what type of pillows(hard or soft) you want. The breakfast in the morning, Father's Day, was good(waffles, bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, cereals, donuts and muffins). If you are expecting sit down type 5 star breakfast then of course you are going to be disappointed. If you are looking for a good breakfast that is free and understand that this a self serve buffet type then you will be happy. Yes the food runs out but the staff are right on top of it replacing it. Note they are also cleaning up messes while keeping up with food. So be patient. We had a one night package that included the water park. The only things that I can say that would be considered a negative to some people is that there is no elevator. It didn't bother us and my wife is 8 months pregnant. The other thing is, its a little walk to Splash Lagoon maybe 3-4 minutes and you have to walk through another hotel. It might be a problem if you have someone with a disability who can't use stairs. We all including the kids recommend this hotel!! We unfortunately would definitely love to stay here again but since when we would return we will be a family of 6 and they can't accommodate 6 in one room.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallory H, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share you positive experience with us! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much! I will pass along your comments to the entire staff and make sure Adam sees it as well. It is very encouraging to the staff to hear such a great review. We really appreciate being able to supply your family with a room for a wonderful vacation! Congratulations on the baby on the way! We will be more than happy to suggest a sister property for you on your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We went to Splash Lagoon for the weekend and stayed at the Comfort Inn which was attached to the water park. I was greeted by a very friendly person at the front desk. Without me asking he gave several suggestions on great places to eat (Boston's was awesome!!). Our room was ready early and was quite clean. They offer a hot breakfast in the morning, which was very nice(eggs, sausage, waffles, etc). It was crowded but there were plenty of places to sit. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallory H, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are thrilled your thoroughly enjoyed your stay here at Comfort Inn & Suites! I will be passing along your positive comments to encourage the staff to keep up the great work! This is what we strive for with every guest. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed here during Memorial Day Weekend. Hotel is newly renovated, very clean, nicely decorated. There were both soccer and hockey teams staying the weekend but you wouldn't of known it, the hotel was quiet and I didn't see kids running everywhere. Breakfast (the usual, eggs, sausage, waffles, etc) was busy but staff kept on top of things and food was kept replenished and tables and stations kept clean. The hotel staff, front desk guys, kitchen, room attendants, every one of them, were so friendly, smiling, easy to talk to and attentive. We didn't use the pool or the fitness room but they looked nice, simple, but nice. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallory H, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us! We are very happy you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments with my entire staff to encourage them to keep up the hard work! We certainly hope to see you again on your next visit to Erie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Location is very close and connected to the waterpark. We arrived earlier and were offered a room. Check in was quick. Room was large, renovated and clean. It needed to be aired out. Lodging is typical American family hotel, pool was nice and clean, breakfast was ok, mostly high sugar foods, coffee was ok. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall, we felt "comfortable" :)

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallory H, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us while in Erie. We are continually looking for ways to improve our breakfast and have already added other options such as sausage gravy and biscuits to our menu. I will share your feedback with our staff so they continue to work hard. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Erie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

we were cordially greeted by a young man named, adam. he quickly checked us in and and even gave us cards to get free play at the casino. the rooms are very big, with a couch and 3 chairs, nice little kitchen area with a sink. a safe is in the closet. there is a beautiful indoor pool, and a walkway to splash lagoon . there is an excellent breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: first floor near lobby,pool , and breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallory H, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear souperbev,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us. I am delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I will certainly make sure Adam receives a copy of your comment. We strive for excellent customer service! We do hope to see you again soon the next time you are in town! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cicero, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Inn for two nights, a Thursday and a Friday night. We knew the hotel was attached to Splash Lagoon, so we anticipated that there would probably be a lot of kids.

We checked in on Thursday and everything went fine. We had a suite with a jetted tub, and the room was clean and comfortable. The only downside was that our room had a view of the breakfast area. Next time, we might ask for a room on the second (top) floor.

Breakfast our first morning, Friday morning, was good. There were scrambled eggs available, along with sausage, various bread products, and juices. It was not very crowded and it was a pleasant experience.

Friday evening things started to change. We attempted to go to dinner, but a bus decided to pull up to the front door and block us (and 4-5 other cars). I asked the bus driver if he could pull forward so we could get out and he starting yelling at us. We waited to go do dinner. Apparently the bus was carrying a collegiate girl's sports team; as we heard all night long with them running and yelling in the hallways.

Saturday morning was not as pleasant as Friday morning was. First, we were awakened by a fire alarm. Apparently some parents decided not to supervise their children when they were using the waffle-maker in the breakfast area. There are signs clearly posted asking parents to supervise children when using the waffle maker. The alarms continued most of the morning. We decided to check out and eat elsewhere. During our checkout procedure the woman behind the desk had to ask numerous parents to supervise their children using the waffle maker. We wondered why they don't remove the waffle makers on weekends, to avoid unsupervised children from setting of the fire alarms with the waffle makers.

Our recommendation is to stay away from this hotel on the weekends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallory H, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Keith W,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. We are happy that you over all had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We are continually working on improving the breakfast area and are currently ordering more food options. Unfortunately, the weekends can be a little busier with Splash Lagoon guests and this can cause the formation of lines during breakfast. Our waffle makers are one of the biggest hits here at Comfort Inn & Suites and it is a standard we must maintain to serve them every morning. For future groups that stay with us I will look into a better way to accommodate both sets of guests. Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Erie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 8051 Peach St., Erie, PA 16509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Erie
#9 Family Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel located directly off I-90 and close to all Erie attractions and businesses. Completely renovated as of April 2014, all new guest rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Erie
Comfort Inn Erie
Erie Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.