We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to complain about” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8051 Peach St., Erie, PA 16509   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Erie
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nothing to complain about”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Location is very close and connected to the waterpark. We arrived earlier and were offered a room. Check in was quick. Room was large, renovated and clean. It needed to be aired out. Lodging is typical American family hotel, pool was nice and clean, breakfast was ok, mostly high sugar foods, coffee was ok. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall, we felt "comfortable" :)

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallory H, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us while in Erie. We are continually looking for ways to improve our breakfast and have already added other options such as sausage gravy and biscuits to our menu. I will share your feedback with our staff so they continue to work hard. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Erie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
7
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

we were cordially greeted by a young man named, adam. he quickly checked us in and and even gave us cards to get free play at the casino. the rooms are very big, with a couch and 3 chairs, nice little kitchen area with a sink. a safe is in the closet. there is a beautiful indoor pool, and a walkway to splash lagoon . there is an excellent breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: first floor near lobby,pool , and breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallory H, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear souperbev,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us. I am delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I will certainly make sure Adam receives a copy of your comment. We strive for excellent customer service! We do hope to see you again soon the next time you are in town! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cicero, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Inn for two nights, a Thursday and a Friday night. We knew the hotel was attached to Splash Lagoon, so we anticipated that there would probably be a lot of kids.

We checked in on Thursday and everything went fine. We had a suite with a jetted tub, and the room was clean and comfortable. The only downside was that our room had a view of the breakfast area. Next time, we might ask for a room on the second (top) floor.

Breakfast our first morning, Friday morning, was good. There were scrambled eggs available, along with sausage, various bread products, and juices. It was not very crowded and it was a pleasant experience.

Friday evening things started to change. We attempted to go to dinner, but a bus decided to pull up to the front door and block us (and 4-5 other cars). I asked the bus driver if he could pull forward so we could get out and he starting yelling at us. We waited to go do dinner. Apparently the bus was carrying a collegiate girl's sports team; as we heard all night long with them running and yelling in the hallways.

Saturday morning was not as pleasant as Friday morning was. First, we were awakened by a fire alarm. Apparently some parents decided not to supervise their children when they were using the waffle-maker in the breakfast area. There are signs clearly posted asking parents to supervise children when using the waffle maker. The alarms continued most of the morning. We decided to check out and eat elsewhere. During our checkout procedure the woman behind the desk had to ask numerous parents to supervise their children using the waffle maker. We wondered why they don't remove the waffle makers on weekends, to avoid unsupervised children from setting of the fire alarms with the waffle makers.

Our recommendation is to stay away from this hotel on the weekends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallory H, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Keith W,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. We are happy that you over all had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We are continually working on improving the breakfast area and are currently ordering more food options. Unfortunately, the weekends can be a little busier with Splash Lagoon guests and this can cause the formation of lines during breakfast. Our waffle makers are one of the biggest hits here at Comfort Inn & Suites and it is a standard we must maintain to serve them every morning. For future groups that stay with us I will look into a better way to accommodate both sets of guests. Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Erie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We have stayed here 2 years ago and again this year on our way home form Florida.
It has large rooms and great bathrooms. They have renovated since we were here. The beds are excellent and it is a quiet place to stay. The hot buffet breakfast included is extremely excellent. They have an inside pool also if you want one. The prices have gone up a lot since we stayed here 2 years ago, but this time it was a Saturday night so that probably was the reason. During the week they have a coupon rate for walk ins in the hotel coupon book you pick up at the welcome centres.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallory H, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear JBJOHNSON,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm glad you enjoyed the changes we have made with our complete renovation. I will show your comments to the entire staff to encourage them to keep up the great work!

We hope to see you again on your next visit back to Erie.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel was very clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool was amazing. It was so beautiful. The room was wonderful. The beds were very comfortable, a great nights sleep. The breakfast was good but very crowded, it took a long time to get through the line up.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallory H, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Sarah L,

We are thrilled to see that you had a wonderful experience here at the Comfort Inn & Suites! That is what we strive for daily with all of our guests. Breakfast can get crowded, but we certainly we keep breakfast open longer to get everyone fed if that is what we need to do. I will share your positive feedback with the staff to help encourage them to keep up the great work. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Erie. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Overall I had a pleasant stay at the hotel, however found the room temperature extremely hard to manage. It was quite hot, even with the AC on. Staff were quite friendly. Did not try the food so cannot comment on food quality - but quite nice to have complimentary coffee and juice in the AM before checkout.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallory H, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Molly C,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I will share your concerns with the maintenance staff and have them look into the a/c issue. I do apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. I am pleased to hear that the staff was friendly and overall your stay was enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Erie. Thank you again for taking the time to express your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Inn during our spring break the last week of March. It was wonderful. Our kids suite was very comfortable and clean. The room was beautiful. Our boys loved the bunk beds and their own TV. The hotel staff was very nice and pleasant. We asked for more towels and housekeeping brought some right away. We had a question about our TV and a young man from the front desk ( I believe his name was Ken) came right to our room and helped us. I went down to use the fitness center and someone was already on the treadmill. The woman at the front desk said it was not a problem to use the fitness center at the Residence Inn which I did. The breakfast every morning was very good. There was a nice variety of food. Sunday morning was crowded, but we expected that since everyone was getting ready to check out. Our family will definitely be back. Thank you for a wonderful stay for our family.

Room Tip: The kids suite is a great option to make your stay extra special!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallory H, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
We are so pleased to here your stay with us was more than enjoyable! I really appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. I will share your comments with the staff as well, it is very encouraging! Thank you so much, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 8051 Peach St., Erie, PA 16509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel located directly off I-90 and close to all Erie attractions and businesses. Completely renovated as of April 2014, all new guest rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Erie
Comfort Inn Erie
Erie Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.