We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pet Friendly and Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7820 Perry Highway Route 97, Erie, PA 16509   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Erie
Newburyport, United States
1 review
“Very Pet Friendly and Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. Our check-in and check-out was quick and easy. This hotel is also very pet-friendly with a good dog walking area and available resources and easy access.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Deb B:

Thank you so much for your kind words in your review of our hotel. I am so happy that the staff was pleasant and that everyone in your family, including your "fuzzy" children ejoyed themselves while you were here. LaQuinta prides itself in being a pet friendly facility and like I always say the more, the merrier.

We hope you will stopy by and see us again on your next trip through the area.

Here for you,

Mary L Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Upon getting into my bed in the hotel room I realized I had been laying in dried urine. Although we were given a new room and an almost insignificant discount, no proper compensation was given. The absolute lack of care on part of the cleaning staff was apparent as it would be illogical to put soiled sheets on a bed thus leading me to think that the this maid must have not changed the bedding in several rooms which is both unsanitary and gross. To top this off the internet went at a crawling pace.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Maria B:

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. As you can see from previous reviews, we run a clean and friendly hotel and I am sorry your stay was anything but. I also am sorry that the 20% reduction in your rate was found to be lacking in your opinion. Please know that the issue was immediately addressed with the housekeeper in question and a disciplinary action was placed in her employment file. In addition, we will be increasing the bandwith on the wi-fi soon so that it accommodates better streaming in today's increasingly mobile environment.

M Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Erie hotels

Daytona Beach, FL
Level Contributor
156 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Check-in staff was excellent and the room was ready when we arrived but while the bed was as comfortable as ever, I was not happy being placed in an ADA room. There was only one chair to sit on, no desk chair, no sofa. They did let me take a chair from the dining area and it was at least some place to sit.

The wifi service was almost worthless. To connect you must open a browser and accept the conditions, then a connection is allowed. Most of the time I could send and receive email but other services on my tablet or smart phone were problematic because the connection frequently dropped and returned. It was easier to not use the wifi.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Daytona_Mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member:

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta.

I apologize that the wi-fi was not up to your standards when you stayed with us. LaQuinta corporation will be increasing the bandwidth across the brand in the next 18 months to accommodate the increase usage in streaming on devices. In addition, your room that was booked through dogfriendly.com was not changed in any way by the property. I wish you had let us know that you did not like the room they booked for you, we would have been happy to move you upstairs to one of our executive suites which are only available on our 2nd and 3rd floors and have a king size bed with sofa sleeper. Also, I apologize that the attendant was not prompt in meeting your needs when you came to the front desk. The attendants have a video camera that is trained to the front desk area so that as they are processing laundry they can see who is at the front. We do not have an office they disappear to, they are actually working on washing and folding laundry as well as working on ancillary cleaning lists left for them each shift. I have spoken with them to make sure they are more attentive in paying attention to the video feed from the front desk so that others are not inconvenienced as you were.

M Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This LaQuinta was clean, tidy, and served an excellent free breakfast. Most importantly, they not only accept pets but they also do not charge for pets. I will definitely stay here again. Dead space typing because the idiot computer thinks I didn't enter a long enough review.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Marian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Marian P:

Thank you for kind words about our establishment during your recent stay as well as an unexpected chuckle at the last sentence of your review. It definitely lightened the day. We are so happy that you and your "fuzzy" children enjoyed the hotel and all that it had to offer. Being a "fuzzy" mother too, I know how important it is for not only me to be comfortable but all my family members as well. We hope that on your next trip through the Erie area you will stop by and see us.

Mary L. Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed at La Quinta for 2 nights and we found the rooms very clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good too. Beds were very comfortable. Shopping in the area was good too. We loved our stay would return.

Room Tip: Back of hotel for reduction on noise from highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Penny060:

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you found the hotel to comfortable and friendly and enjoyed the shopping the area has to offer.

We hope to see you again soon.

Here for you,

Mary L Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here with family while moving in the middle of the winter. This was a stop while moving from GA to ROC. WE got in late at night and left after getting the free breakfast. The hotel appeared to have the halls and the rooms recently renovated WE stayed here b/c we had the dog with us.

Rooms were very nice and clean. Room had a walk in shower, no bath tub. Breakfast was pretty decent. Had some hot foods, but nothing special. IT was sausage, biscuits, and gravy. They also had the typical LQ waffle and the usual continental breakfast items.
Bed was pretty comfy. room was very clean.
the hotel has an indoor pool, but we did not use it.
The breakfast area is very large so if hotel is busy i would recommend taking your food back to the room.
Overall it was a god stay.
The only issue is there is no truck parking. I had a 26fy moving truck towing a vehicle. I would stary here again

Room Tip: 1st floor can get a little noisy. Pick a room on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geo-guy-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear geo-guy-13;

We hope you are now settled in Rochester and enjoying all the area has to offer. If I may offer a restaurant suggestion, a really great place to get red hots & porkers is at Don's Originals on Lake Irondequoit. I've been going there since I was a little child. And don't forget Abbott's Custard.

In addition, we are so happy that you stayed with us during your relocation and that you found the hotel clean, comfortable and enjoyable.

We hope that you will visit Erie often now that you are in the region and enjoy all the area has to offer. From the beaches to the wineries and everything in between there are a good amount of things to experience.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Mary L Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#10 of 36 in Erie
4.0 of 5 stars 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie

Address: 7820 Perry Highway Route 97, Erie, PA 16509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie Hotel Erie
La Quinta Inn And Suites Erie
La Quinta Hotel Erie
Erie La Quinta
La Quinta Erie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing