We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the $$...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7820 Perry Highway Route 97, Erie, PA 16509   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Erie
Philadelphia, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Not worth the $$...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We are military and travel frequently with our dog. The best thing this place has going for it is that there isn't a pet fee. We asked for a non smoking, but got one and they gladdy switched us rooms, which is great. However the room they put us in is by construction, but it hasn't been noisey yet, also good. However... We paid $108 for a king suite and we just wanted a reg king, which was $85... We stay at plenty of La Quinta Inn's, brand new ones I might add, and they are about $85 a night. We wouldn't stay here again, but we would at some of our other locations we have been too.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    114
    57
    46
    28
See reviews for
162
110
18
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ancaster, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We made reservations for two a two-night stay at the La Quenta Inn & Suites in Erie Pennsylvania. We only lasted one night.
To begin with, it should be noted that from what we saw the hotel facility is well cared for. Our room was very clean and large although it was only equipped with double beds when there was plenty of room for queens. We found the staff polite and helpful and the included breakfast quite good.
There were three problems for us. First was the highway noise. Our room was on the highway side of the building and none of us in the room could sleep due to the traffic noise. The second issue was the squeaking bathroom door. Any time one of us got up to use the facility the door would squeak so loudly that it would wake up anyone who had been able to fall asleep between the breaks in the traffic. The third issue was that the hotel is presently going through renovations and the trade’s people start hammering at eight o’clock in the morning. That was our final straw.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs if you're on the highway side of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parry Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

A last minute reservation during a winter storm turned out to be a very nice evening. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. It had a huge flat screen in the room, so hubby was happy. They best part was the price. Far less money than most La Quinta's. Breakfast had sausage & gravy as well as the usual waffles for hot items. I'd mention the eggs...but if you can't say something nice?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Great Price for this Hotel,
Here on business, Close to the Casino and the Hotel gives you 7.00 Casino cash NICE, Right off interstate 90. I would stay here again.
Completely renovated very comfprtable bed.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed here recently with my sister & two young children (1 yo & 3yo). It was very easy to find right off the highway. There was some remodeling going on while we were there as noted by the exit sign hanging by wires in the hallway, some exposed ceiling. However, our room was clean, big enough for two adults & two young children. It also had a fridge which was nice. My children loved that it was pet friendly because they encountered several dogs during our 1 night stay (but that may not be nice for everyone, so keep that in mind). The pool was pleasantly warm & my kids enjoyed swimming around after a long day in the car. There were several take-out menus at the front desk. The breakfast was adequate with waffles, toast, muffins, coffee, cereal. I wish there would have been a few more healthy options. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan, USA
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Have stayed here often. Great value and nice place to stay. Rooms clean, breakfast is good value for what you pay. Easy access to highway. Always use this hotel when in Erie, PA. Would recomend to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Driving home from Christmas, I booked this hotel through Hotwire to brake up a long trip. After I got my 2 year old to sleep, I discovered that my room was surrounded by dogs in all of the rooms around me ( I didn't have a dog and didn't know there would be dogs). Unlike other hotels where I have traveled with a dog, apparently guests can leave dogs in the rooms unattended. Thus, all the dogs in the rooms surrounding me were barking for hours. I called the front desk and the girl was very sorry and offered to move me. I couldn't move, as it was 10pm and my 2 year old was somehow sleeping through the noise.
To add insult to injury, when I opened my credit card statement a month later, I saw that I was charged $72 by Hotwire and then was charged $53 by La Quinta. When I called to get this taken care of, the nice girl on the phone explained what happened and said maybe the manager would call me back, but she couldn't promise. I suggested she expain to the manager that I'm already completely dissatisfied with this hotel and she should call me back. (This was my first and last time in a La Quinta). She never called me back. I had to call 3 more times. I left voice mails for the Manager - April and she still never called me back. On my final call they said April was busy but they claim that I had been refunded. I have yet to see that reflected. Terrible manager.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#9 of 35 in Erie
4.0 of 5 stars 597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#24 of 35 in Erie
3.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie

Address: 7820 Perry Highway Route 97, Erie, PA 16509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie Hotel Erie
La Quinta Inn And Suites Erie
La Quinta Hotel Erie
Erie La Quinta
La Quinta Erie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.