We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Erie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Erie to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Erie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2087 Interchange Road, Erie, PA 16509   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Gas and Go Package!
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Erie
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

This hotel is very nice i would highly recommend it to anyone that wants a hotel near all of the attractions in Erie. The Lobby is very nice and clean free coffee available 24/7 and the man at the front desk for check in was very nice. The hotel is very clean and you can see the hotel staff work very hard to keep it that way. The rooms are big and extremely clean they also have a living room separate from the sleeping area also the room has a wet bar with a fridge and microwave they give you a few plastic plates and silverware to go with it a nice touch and came in very handy to have. The bathroom was very clean and had good quality towels. The beds are a little bit firm for my personnel taste but they had the white covers that get washed after every guest. But in the bedroom area is were i found the two only problems with this hotel which was surprising because i look and i usually find a lot more. the problems were on one of the beds there was a rip in the sheets it was large enough that the housekeeping staff should have caught it. my second problem is the lamp has been stained from people putting drinks on it and is now discolored.Both of these problems will be shown in my pictures. the next morning the breakfast was fantastic and the weight room was great to use for a morning work out the pool looked nice to. this hotel was great just had a few issues bit i was 100% satisfied. also i forgot to mention the room doors can slam and a very loud not a problem but if you are a light sleeper in may be.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
CSMAN05

Thank you for Almost Perfect rating. I am happy you were 100% satisfied!! Our team works very hard to maintain this type of cleanliness. Thank you for your business and we hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Phil E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    78
    26
    10
    9
See reviews for
109
65
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allegany, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Clean rooms, great breakfast and friendly staff! Everyone was very helpful. Phil, the general manager, is extremely knowledgeable about the area and gave us great ideas about where to eat, shop and places to visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Gary,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We at the SpringHill Suites Erie thrive on living up to and exceeding our guest expectations. It really means a lot coming from a repeat guest. Most importantly we want to thank you for your business!!

Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Room was standard Spring Hill size, single TV, pullout sofa. Nice to have a bit of extra room. Breakfast was not at all on par with other SpringHills I have recently stayed. Just had traditional single choice of meat, fruit was brown and aged, oatmeal was hard and could not be spooned into a bowl, eggs were just standard...overall very standard and I would recommend that the establishment get with the program and upgrade their breakfast with choices for its guests such as multiple meats, egg whites, etc. Pool was OK with spray jets outside the pool, but no whirlpool which was not good since the weather was freezing. Many Springhills lack whirlpools while some have them. Workout room small. Free minor league hockey tickets, but the we could not use the GA voucher tickets since the game was sold out the night we were there. Overall, OK, but could be improved based upon other Spring Hill recent stays.

Room Tip: You could do worse in Erie, I may stay again. Location is great across from mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Emsiess,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to give us your feedback. Our location is a big reason for high occupancies. Due to shopping our guest generally enjoy the extra space in the rooms as well. Unfortunately due to strict Marriott Guidelines of what can be served at the SpringHill Brand we may only serve according to their set standards. I apologize the eggs and oatmeal was not presented in a better way. I would again like to thank you for your business.

Phil E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Stayed at this hotel one night while taking two 7 year olds to see Disney On Ice. We usually stay at Homewood Suites, or Residence Inn, but decided to give this hotel a shot. I'm glad we did! The room was very large with 2 Double beds and a pull out sofa. There was a small wet bar area with a microwave and mini fridge also lots of cupboard space. The room was very clean and layout is good. The toilet handle was broken, but toilet still flushed, so I saw no reason to complain about it. The breakfast buffet in the morning was crowded, but staff did a good job keeping it stocked. My only complaint would be the amount of kids and noise in the pool, but this isn't the hotels fault. The kids were rowdy and rough, but I guess that's what happens when there's a hockey tournament and a full house. We only stayed at the pool for about 20 minutes and the kids had enough. The hotel itself is close to the mall, a large selection of restaurants, the ice arena and Presque Isle. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Looproad,

I am glad you took a chance on us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we thank you for staying with us!! The staff thrives on this kind of feedback from or guests. We hope to have you and family back again soon. Thank you for staying at SpringHill Marriott Erie, PA!!

Phil E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

SpringHill Suites by Marriott @ Erie was everything that I expected for my two night stay. Very courteous staff. Check in took us literally a min & they offered us choices of rooms. The hotel is conveniently located. Close access to major highways (90 & 19) and across the street from Mill Creek Mall. Walking distances to many restaurants. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. Also they offered free hot breakfast, wi-fi & Parking. Breakfast buffet has: Biscuits, mini croissant, scrambled eggs, sausage, banana bread, English muffins, hot oatmeal & 4 kinds of cereals, juices, yogurt (plain & fruits), 2 waffle machines, etc. my kids loved it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Llove2travell,

Thank you for being a repeat guest. We value your business. The best type of advertising we can get comes from guest like you!! I appreciate you taking your valuable time to provide feedback about our team at SpringHill Suites Marriott Erie, PA

Phil E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

This is the second time that I've stayed at the Spring Hill Suites in Erie within the last year. It is very conveniently located for shopping, restaurants and the Canadian border which makes it an all-around great location for our yearly shopping trip.

First Impressions:
As this is the second time I've stayed here, I already had an idea of what to expect upon arrival. It is a very quiet hotel and typically not overly busy at any point in the day.

Parking:
Again, there was no shortage of parking. They were doing construction in the lot though, so it was a bit of a maze to get to and from the hotel.

Customer Service:
The service was great again. Very quick, helpful and offered information about activities in the area. We had our choice of any of the floors for our room as well. He informed us of the breakfast hours, the pool and gym hours.

Room:
Our room was a suite with 1 king size bed, a sitting area (with sofa bed) and a wet bar with a microwave and mini fridge. The bathroom sink was out separate from the toilet and shower which we really like because it makes it much easier to get ready in the mornings. There were two closets at the end of the room by the window, so if you were staying for an extended time, there is plenty of space to unpack.

Food:
Breakfast was in the main room just off the reception area. It was a hot and cold breakfast buffet and there was a pretty good selection each day. There was a wide selection of items including bagels, biscuits, bread, muffins, oatmeal, cereals, eggs, sausage, bacon, yogurt, fruit, juice, milk and coffee and tea. They also had a huge basket of fruit right by the breakfast area you could help yourself to anytime throughout the day.

Location:
We picked this hotel because of where it was located. It was very easy to get to and surrounded by shopping. It is only an hour drive from Grove City and 2 hours from the shopping in Buffalo.

Overall:
We enjoyed our stay. We thought the bed was very comfortable and it was a very quiet hotel. The shopping was great. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel and shopping in this area

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Wearetraveljunkies,

I just want to say thank you for your business. It always means a lot to get reviews from repeat guests as well as a Senior Contributor. The team here at SpringHill Suites Erie really enjoys taking care of our customers and it shows in the reviews!! With the combination of a great location and excellent staff we hope to see you for years to come.

Thank you,
Phil E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

This was our third stay at this hotel. As before, we found everything meeting expectations and more. Every area is very clean and in like new condition. The people working the front desk are friendly and efficient. We felt welcomed. The breakfast has been improved and even included scrambled eggs and sausage. This hotel is located conveniently to all the area shopping and restaurants. A great stay for us again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Blanche42,

Thank you for taking the time to review out hotel. Most importantly Thank You for being a repeat customer!! That’s when our crew knows they are doing an excellent job. We hope to see you again soon at SpringHill Suites Erie, PA. Happy Holidays!!!

Phil E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Erie

Address: 2087 Interchange Road, Erie, PA 16509
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Erie
#4 Family Hotel in Erie
#11 Romantic Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Erie is located just 6 miles from the Erie International Airport. Our all suite hotel provides guests all the comforts of home with separate living, dining and sleeping areas. Start your day with complimentary hot breakfast buffet and shop nearby Millcreek Mall, Summit Towne Center Plaza and Erie Marketplace Plaza. Experience the city at Splash Lagoon, Erie Zoo, Tom Ridge Environmental Center, Presque Isle Downs & Casino and Erie Civic Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Erie Hotel Erie
Erie Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Erie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.