We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Erie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Erie to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Erie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2087 Interchange Road, Erie, PA 16509   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Gas and Go Package!
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Erie
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed here recently for one night for business. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. I found the rooms to be slightly dated (low lighting, dark carpet), but still well kept. The staff were extremely kind. Justin and Kim were at the front desk. I actually had a horrible day when I arrived and they went out of their way to see if they could help in any way.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Maggie W

I am glad to hear Justin and Kim at the Front Desk were so accommodating. That is the reputation that our employees strive to achieve. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks

Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    78
    26
    10
    9
See reviews for
109
65
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, ON
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here recently to celebrate her birthday with a shopping trip in Erie. This hotel in is a convenient location close to all of the shopping on Peach St, many restaurants are in very close proximity, and its not too far from the highway either.

We received a warm welcome and were able to check-in to our room a little bit early. The room was nice and included a king size bed, Jacuzzi tub, 2 flat screen TVs, a living room area with a sofa and desk, and a mini bar area with a small fridge. While the room was quite comfortable, I wouldn't say there was any "wow" factor and the biggest drawback was the noise. Sound really travels down the hallway, from rooms next door (above and below), and the highway adjacent to the hotel. I highly recommend ear plugs for sleeping if you're not a deep sleeper.

Breakfast is included each morning which consisted of scrambled eggs, sausage, a waffle maker, oatmeal, fruit, and various other items including fruit, yogurt, muffins, pastries, and cereals. The hotel was fairly busy so they ran low on several items and did a pretty good job of re-stocking them. We thought the breakfast was ok. Coffee/tea are available in the lobby at all times which is a nice touch.

There is also a pool and gym onsite, both of which are fairly small. My daughter enjoyed swimming in the pool, but there isn't a whole lot of space once you get 2 or 3 kids in there.

I would recommend this hotel to people looking for a nice, reasonably priced hotel close to the shopping and restaurants in Erie, but be sure to bring ear plugs ;-)

Room Tip: Perhaps a room at the back of the building would be more sheltered from the highway noise through th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
SoxFan08,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to give your valuable feedback. Our team is proud of their reputation as the #1 hotel service provider in the area!! We are glad you found our location convenient for shopping and dining. Best wishes and travel safe!!

Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Staff was excellent and most are locals. Hotel amenities and rooms are spotless. The location is fantastic as you are up on a hill overlooking the Millcreek shopping areas. Take two right turns and you are on Upper Peach and on your way to the Interstate. I have stayed in a lot of Florida hotels, the ones geared towards tourists and business. This Spring Hill is on par with the Renaissance class due to their attention to details and staff. Keep up the great job in Erie and hope to see you again soon.

Room Tip: Take the 4th floor for a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
WaltFlanigan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such great comments on our hotel. Our staff is always excited hear that their hard work has been recognized. I look forward to seeing you again in the future, here at the SpringHill Suites Erie!

Adam W.
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Had an nice 2 day stay and definitely enjoyed the whirlpool in the room. Breakfast is not too good, stale pastries and watered down OJ had me crossing the street to get eats. Conveniently located next to major highways and plenty of restaurants. There is construction in front of the hotel so get a room in the back if you want to sleep in.

Room Tip: Stay in the back of the hotel if you want to sleep late until the construction is done.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our great location to dining and shopping. Please stop by the desk and say hello next time your back.

Thanks
Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I had to drive to Erie PA from central NJ for an early Monday morning meeting. Arrived late Sunday night. Front desk attendant was very friendly and greeted me warmly. The room was typical. I was directly over the portico on the second floor but I wasn't able to hear any outside noise. I was a little disappointed when I drew back the drapes to find a candy wrapper on the carpet. I also think they should re-grout the fixtures in the tub and shower area.

Breakfast was okay except for the really flimsy plastic utensils and foam plates. I know it's an expense to have to wash flatware and plates but it's so much nicer.

Getting into and out of downtown Erie was easy and there are plenty of places to eat right where this property is located.

I am a Marriott timeshare owner and I am usually happy with the quality of most Marriott properties. Despite the average opinion on accommodations, I would give the team above average. Front desk and breakfast team members were very polite and genuinely friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Michael A,

We thank you for your feedback about the property. We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and are very happy that you interaction with our team members was a positive experience. Safe travels

Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Hugely pleasant surprise, not downtown, but with easy access. Great amount of space in the room, up to date, spit spot clean, and with breakfast! Staff very helpful in providing directions, local recommendations, and check in/ out a breeze. Pool a bit small for laps, relaxing splash!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
PeteinSONJ,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Our staff is always excited to read positive comments from our guests. I hope to see you again in the future, here at the SpringHill Suites Erie!

Adam W.
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

After shopping all day in Erie, and a late dinner, we decided to spend the night rather than drive home. We called for reservations and they were very accommodating. We were able to book the room using my husbands senior discount making it very reasonable. The room was very clean. With microwave, fridge and coffee maker. The lobby had coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and lemon water available, along with a large fireplace and comfy chairs, where we were able to sit and visit with friends, a small business center with two computers, and a small store that sold snacks. It was very cozy and relaxing. There is an indoor pool and a small exercise room, all very clean and well maintained. They also have a washer and dryer on-premise. Nice outdoor patio with a fire pit. Breakfast was enjoyable, not a huge selection, but enough to fill you up(eggs, bacon, toaster for bagels, oatmeal, cereal, juice, fruit). The gentleman at the desk was very friendly and helpful, really made us feel welcome. The location is really good, minutes away by car from the mall, shopping centers, and several restaurants. Overall a very pleasant surprise, clean, quiet, comfortable, and a lot of effort put in to make it cozy, Would stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamwightman, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
carmens826,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your great comments on our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and our staff is excited to be recognized for their hard work. Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to seeing you again soon!

Adam W.
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Erie

Address: 2087 Interchange Road, Erie, PA 16509
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Erie
#4 Business Hotel in Erie
#11 Romantic Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Erie is located just 6 miles from the Erie International Airport. Our all suite hotel provides guests all the comforts of home with separate living, dining and sleeping areas. Start your day with complimentary hot breakfast buffet and shop nearby Millcreek Mall, Summit Towne Center Plaza and Erie Marketplace Plaza. Experience the city at Splash Lagoon, Erie Zoo, Tom Ridge Environmental Center, Presque Isle Downs & Casino and Erie Civic Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Erie Hotel Erie
Erie Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Erie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.