We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Erie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Erie to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Erie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2087 Interchange Road, Erie, PA 16509   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Erie
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“very nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

excellent rooms, great layout and handy to the interstate. Typical Marriott quality and very friendly staff.....highly recommend. We stayed here and walked to a great restaurant beside the place called O'Charley's.....very handy

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
beachbumzzzz,

We do apologize that we didn’t respond to your feedback even thought it was read. In retrospect the fact that you took the time to compliment us I feel bad for not posting a response. Therefore if you are out there THANK YOU on behalf of the team at SpringHill Suites Marriott Erie!!

Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    80
    27
    10
    9
See reviews for
112
68
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, ON
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed March 23 weekend for usual shopping trip. We almost always use the Marriott properties in Erie for these trips (usually 3-4 times per year) but haven't stayed here for a couple of years, and can't really say why. It was nicer than the Townhouse Suites across the road, quieter and nicely appointed. Everyone was friendly and accommodating.
Location is great for shopping and eating (try Firebirds at the mall, avoid Cheddars).
We will be back.

Room Tip: High floor so no neighbours above
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
KenASt_Catherine,

We do apologize that we didn’t respond to your feedback even thought it was read. In retrospect the fact that you took the time to compliment us I feel bad for not posting a response. Therefore if you are out there THANK YOU on behalf of the team at SpringHill Suites Marriott Erie!!

Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My husband and I needed to get away for a night, so we saved up our money and checked out several hotels. This hotel had really good reviews, so we booked a room. We wasted every penny of it ($150.00). After we settled in our room...we started hearing doors slamming. From 5pm till 8pm, we heard slam..slam...slam. The people beside us and the people across the hall were throwing a party! There were people gathering in the hall drinking alcohol, laughing and talking loudly using profane language. The people would go back & forth between the rooms. They had the security bar open so the doors would not shut all the way, so every time someone would go in, it slammed. It was finally quite...until they returned at 11:30am...drunker & louder! This went on till I was so frustrated...that at 12:30am I went to the front desk to be moved to another room or check out and go home where I could get some sleep. The lady was really rude...she kept interrupting me while I was trying to tell her what was going on. She seemed to be more upset that I was complaining than upset with the people partying...REALLY? She said she would give them a final warning (which indicated they allready had another complaint). She just told them to keep the noise down and left. 5 minutes after she left, the guy in the room beside us went across the hall and started pounding on the door, yelling someone's name. Then doors slammed for 15 minutes. At 1:30am...I was woke up with someone yelling" I got a mother F***** pizza out here, and the party started all over again. Eventually it got quiet, until 5:30 am, when I heard the water drain from either the rooms above, or the jacuzzi beside us...you hear this quite often. Great place to party, but not a place to go if you want to get away and relax! The guy who checked us out, said the manager would contact us...have not heard from him! Apparently, we are not important!

Room Tip: The King beds are extremely comfortable...if your neighbors will show you enough respect and let you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Smealy,

Thank you for your review of SpringHill Suites Marriott Erie. We appreciate your valuable feedback about the cleanliness of our guest rooms and the super easy access from the interstate. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank You

Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, PA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

A newer SpringHill easy to get to when I travel up to Erie from the south. It's across from the mall and you can get downtown within 10-15 minutes (traffic dependent). I like not going in town to stay and with the restaurants nearby, it's easy to get a good dinner. The staff have always been great, the breakfast good, and the rooms always clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: I like asking for rooms facing north so you don't look into the backyard of houses on the hill t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
HersheyRed,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!! We are very happy that we are your choice hotel when in Erie. Kind words from guests like you are what keeps our staff striving for excellence.

Thank Again,

Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Ontario
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a two night shopping trip, and our experience was a pleasant one. Upon arrival the person behind the desk was friendly and efficient. Once in our room, we found it to be clean and spacious, ours was a king suite. There was one area with sofa/desk/bar area with fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Our bed was firm but comfy. We did not use the pool, but appeared to look very nice, with cute rolled up towels placed all around. There was Always a bowl of apples outside the elevator and a coffee station in the lobby, nice touches like this make a hotel very welcoming. As far as the breakfast goes, it had everything one could ask for, obviously they can't have everything. Overall this hotel was great, and I would defiantly come again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
sweettrip4,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time from your busy schedule to review our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your shopping trip and we hope to see you again next shopping season.

Best Wishes,

Phil
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklin, Canada
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The first night of a month's travel started off very well here. Although there are a million kids in the hotel for a basketball tournament, the room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast showed more thought than usual and in spite of the pressures everything was smooth. Will definitely stay here again. Have stayed at all the other Marriotts in town and really prefer this one.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
BeepTraveller

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to review our hotel. Breakfast has been much smoother with the use of our adjacent meeting room for overflow. Thanks for noticing our efforts.

Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel is in an excellent location for shopping in the Erie/Grove City areas. It is across the street from a shopping mall and has many casual restuarants within walking distance. It was very clean, and maintenance requests were followed up on promptly. The buffet breakfast was substantial, with lots of seating area. Our only suggestions would be more fresh fruit on the buffet, more staff to keep up with clearing, and a better set up to access the condiments. Nice touches were the 24 hr a day hot beverage center, bowls of apples and bananas available, a complimentary ice scraper upon check out, free internet. There is a kitchenette in the room, but it is not stocked. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
MandB56,

Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate you taking time to review our property. We take great pride in our cleanliness and customer service. Your feedback is very important to our staff. Again we thank you very much for choosing to stay with us.

Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Erie

Address: 2087 Interchange Road, Erie, PA 16509
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Erie
#4 Business Hotel in Erie
#7 Romantic Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Erie is located just 6 miles from the Erie International Airport. Our all suite hotel provides guests all the comforts of home with separate living, dining and sleeping areas. Start your day with complimentary hot breakfast buffet and shop nearby Millcreek Mall, Summit Towne Center Plaza and Erie Marketplace Plaza. Experience the city at Splash Lagoon, Erie Zoo, Tom Ridge Environmental Center, Presque Isle Downs & Casino and Erie Civic Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Erie Hotel Erie
Erie Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Erie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.