We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, food was inconsistent” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Boston's Restaurant & Sports Bar

Boston's Restaurant & Sports Bar
8071 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509 
814-217-1140
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #155 of 343 Restaurants in Erie
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Finger Lakes, NY
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Great service, food was inconsistent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We enjoyed going to Boston's after our water park excursion. It is linked to Splash Lagoon but you will need to be in street clothes here. My son's chicken bites were the best fried chicken I have ever had. We loved their desserts but my fish taco was pretty bland. Nice atmosphere with a sports bar kind of vibe. Our waitress was very friendly but a bit slow - might have been an issue with the kitchen.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    29
    26
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairport, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“OK Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We were at Splash Lagoon, so decided to walk over to Bostons for dinner. It was nice that it was connected, so we didnt have to go outside. We were seated right away, and drink orders were taken quickly. Even though the place was not full, the service was slow. We ordered fried mozzerella as a app, and it was a little overdone. But they were still pretty good. Quite a bit later our food arrived. My son and husband ordered sliders and both said they were really good. My daughter had chicken tenders and they were overdone too. A bit too crunchy. I had the bacon wrapped sirloin bites. They were good, but also overdone. She asked how I wanted them, and I said rare. They were more like medium. It was a little expensive in my opinion. For the 4 of us the bill was about $65.

But the place was nice, and it was great that we could just walk over and not go outside.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not a place to eat”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was a prime location to splash lagoon that was the only positive. The service was horrible the orders were mixed up and they still charged for incorrect orders until I made a fuss. The waitress acted as we didn't exist. The tables weren't bussed nor did the waitress feel the need to remove glasses or diirty plates from our table. The restaurant was only half full, but seemed under staffed. I would recommend even with the location primed to splash lagoon hopping in your car and find another.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Good food, cheap beer.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great wings, cheap beer. Has a restaurant area and separated sports bar area. Something to please any group or family.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We enjoyed our dinner here, except that they placed us near the outside door. We had come in through the splash park so we had no jackets and it was cold.
The pizza was great! suggest the buffalo chicken pizza, very yummy

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston's Restaurant & Sports Bar also viewed

 

Been to Boston's Restaurant & Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston's Restaurant & Sports Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.