We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel just opened it's doors a couple of months ago...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Erie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Erie to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8170 Perry Highway, Erie, PA 16509   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 200 Points
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Erie
Erie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This hotel just opened it's doors a couple of months ago...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel just opened it's doors a couple of months ago, so I expect a few issues to come up here and there. Overall, the stay was great. the staff was friendly and professional, the bedding was clean, soft, and comfortable, the rooms are comfortable. The only short comings I could point out would be, there are no benches in the front of hotel, or in rear. and the hotel did not offer what I would consider a hot breakfast. (no make your own waffles, or any hot food, such as eggs, etc...) but they are located directly across from the casino, and close to other local attractions. I would stay here again, but I would hope that the breakfast is improved upon.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudiePowell, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of the new Baymont Inn and Suites in Erie, PA. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are looking into different options for breakfast selections, however we do not have a full kitchen to be able to serve certain items. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Judie Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    136
    43
    13
    4
See reviews for
123
220
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have nothing negative to say about this hotel. The king bed room was huge. Everything was so clean The staff was very friendly. We booked the exact room
again for another weekend as we were checking out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudiePowell, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at the new Baymont Inn and Suites in Erie, PA. We enjoy speaking with all our guests and want to make them feel welcome. We are always looking for ways to improve our hotel in any way possible. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Sincerely,
Judie Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We meandered our way across Ohio, PA and NY this summer, staying one night in Erie's new Baymont. Our room was huge, the bed comfortable and it was conveniently located near I-90. Staff was helpful with directions to local attractions and restaurants. We had a nice breakfast before departing in the morning. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudiePowell, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you for staying at the new Erie Baymont Inn and Suites and for the great review of our brand new hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will visit our area again soon.
Sincerely,
Judie Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
5.7 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#10 of 36 in Erie
4.0 of 5 stars 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Erie

Address: 8170 Perry Highway, Erie, PA 16509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Erie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Erie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.