We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“George's 2012 really good as ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of George's Restaurant

George's Restaurant
2614 Glenwood Park Ave, Erie, PA 16508-1811
814-455-0860
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 345 Restaurants in Erie
Restaurant details
Grand Cayman
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“George's 2012 really good as ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We seem to get to George's for breakfast. All I can say is: YUMMY! Specials were delicious and prices Erie reasonable. Same excellent service, same "retro" atmosphere cool and unpretentious.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good God George's is Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Great place to eat, with friendly and helpfull staff. Food is great, I will definitely come back.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

I found georges through a restaurant.com deal they had going after I moved to Erie from the Boston area. I have gone back multiple times since because it's awesome! The food is amazing, but I would say order bacon well done because it comes out barely cooked if not.... You get a large portion of food and the servers are very quick and friendly. I have only been for breakfast but I know they have lunch too

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Give George's a try!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

I lmeet friends at George's for breakfast! The retro atmosphere a relaxing treat, and the food and service is always excellent! The menu is very good, and I hear lunches are yummy: leave room for homemade pies.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Terrific food, diner chic, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

We ate breakfast this morning at George's and it was a great diner experience. The inside of the place has a traditional retro look with a fun red and black motif. The food was great. We had sweet potato and pecan pancakes, a western omellet with fried potatoes. The potatoes were the star believe it or not. They were so good. Did not taste fried or greasy. They had a light taste that brought out the potatoe taste. The pancakes and omellet were really good. Go there!!! Highly recommended. Trevor and his staff will really make you feel welcome.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to George's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage George's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.