We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Latinos Restaurant and Bar

Latinos Restaurant and Bar
1315 Parade St, Erie, PA 16503-1125
814-452-1966
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 345 Restaurants in Erie
Cuisines: Mexican, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Hamburg, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Latino's restaurant in Erie, PA definitely is excellent and the real thing. Julio the owner is very friendly, helpful and attentive. His mom is in the kitchen cooking the very delicious and authentic mexican cuisine. We drive from Buffalo just to go there. It's worth the ride. The only drawback is the neighborhood and the parking which aren't the greatest, but I have found over the years that some of the best restaurants are not in the greatest of locations. It's not Taco Bell so expect to pay what you would at any fine restaurant of any particular fine cuisine. It's worth every penny. Would recommend to anyone who is looking for or appreciates mexican food at it's best. I'll be back. Thanks Julio and mom.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    11
    6
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Peru, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The REAL DEAL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Traveling from Indiana, where Mexican restaurants are a dime a dozen. Latinos is by far the most authentic Mexican food ever. This place is the real deal and will come back to time and time again. The price was reasonable for the great service, and fantastic food. You are treated very well from the time you walk in, until you leave. Thank you.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

This place is one of the best in Erie, the people are real, Family owned and really care about everything from the moment you walk in to the time you leave. The food is great , very authentic and the serving size is perfect. Muchas Gracias

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Very authentic Mexican food. More on the fine dining side.
Parking is a bit of a challenge but not hard to find.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A nice visit and the food was pretty good!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We went to Latinos a short while ago and the experience was good. The service was great and our meals were authentic tasting. The owner who is very hands on encouraged us to try his cheese appetizer and we were not disappointed. The salads were so-so but that was OK-because the margaritas made up for them!! :)

The meals were also very good and we left feeling OK--not stuffed but not that sickly feeling of having too much salt either. We had our kids with us and they LOVED the mexican sodas!! Overall--if you have not been--I would highly recommend trying Latino's!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latinos Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Latinos Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Latinos Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.