We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Trip & family Reunion” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Erie Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Lake Erie Lodge to your Saves list
Lake Erie Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1015 Peninsula Drive, Erie, PA 16505   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 35 Hotels in Erie
Kinsman, Ohio, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Weekend Trip & family Reunion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Really not a bad place to stay...needs some work done in the room # 52 ...was clean ..tv turned off every hour..no wi-fi in rooms ..never tried the pool....but was close to lake and ..we still in joyed our stay..!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    14
    6
    8
    27
See reviews for
37
24
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Me an my sister n law stayed there Saturday an Sunday night it was clean the maid was very nice an friendly the front desk was friendly an gave us alot of info of what was going on there an around the isle the room was comfortable! Pool was clean an nice a very nice stay would recommend it (Vicka)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery Village
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

"Free WiFi", is listed, but it's only available near the office, not in the rooms. Also, "free breakfast" is listed, but, once again, the information is misleading, and breakfast is only offered on weekends. The rooms were airy, and I liked having several windows that opened. The back windows in many rooms open to a wooded area, and in the morning bird songs come through. The rooms were made-up early in the day. The pool was clean and open almost all the time. On the weekend a bonfire was made and "somemores" ingredients available, which is a nice gesture, but, this should be announced at check-in, as, I initially thought it was a private party and didn't participate. I have stayed twice and both times the bathtub plug didn't work, and the shower water pressure was low. Nothing fancy, but ok.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed here last summer and returned this summer. Everything was clean, and the staff do a great job taking care of the lodge. My only lingering question is... Why is there coffee pots in the rooms with no coffee?? I do not travel with coffee and filters.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

They cancelled our room said they tried to contact us and never did. We traveled the whole way here and it is the second weekend in August, there are no rooms available anywhere!! Have no place to stay!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The rooms are clean - The pool is nice - The help is helpful - The location is Prime for a Presque Isle vacation.. The ownership has a genuine interest in your satisfaction during your stay.
Joe G. - Parma, Ohio

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our family stayed there last weekend and because everywhere else was booked. We had 3 rooms. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. To some it may seem outdated but to us it was very charming and well kept. There is also remodeling going on. The only thing that was less than was the air conditioner could not seem to cool the room. But it was a very hot day. We are definitely staying there next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Erie Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Erie Lodge

Address: 1015 Peninsula Drive, Erie, PA 16505
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 35 Hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake Erie Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Lake Erie Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Erie Hotel Erie
Lake Hotel Erie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Erie Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.