We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family park with an excellent wood coaster!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waldameer Park & Water World

Waldameer Park & Water World
220 Peninsula Drive, Erie, PA
814-838-3591
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 21 attractions in Erie
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Water Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Give your family all the fun and excitement of more than 75 great attractions at Waldameer. You'll find thrilling rides and family classics, plus some awesome rides for the little ones! Then there's Water World, a whole waterpark full of wet n’ wild fun for everyone.Plus, check out challenging midway games, tasty summertime foods and enjoy great free entertainment with 3 musical shows daily at our Showtime Theatre.Waldameer & Water World is a family-owned and family-friendly – we are proud of our Park’s major expansion in recent years, which has only improved upon the park’s long rich history of providing safe, clean and affordable summertime fun!
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great family park with an excellent wood coaster!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I visit this park every summer for years. They have general admission so it is nice for the elderly. They can purchase tickets to ride the train or ferris wheel. The water park is great, complete with lazy river and many exciting speed slides. My favorite ride is the Ravine Flyer. It is a wooden coaster that actually crosses a bridge over the main road going into Presque Isle. It has nice dips and speed. If you are a wooden rollercoaster lover, you will love this one! The Ferris wheel is great for a photo opportunity of seeing all of Presque Isle. There are many picnic groves and their frozen custard is excellent!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    101
    34
    8
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tiverton, Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun time in Erie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband and I went to Erie for his high school reunion. We made a mini vacation out of our trip. We stayed in Girard at Four Creeks B&B. What a wonderful place to stay! Then we drove out to Erie to go to Water World and Waldemeer Park. We rode the ferris wheel which gives you a tremendous view of the Peninsula and Lake Erie. Beautiful views! We also rode on the sky ride which takes you all over Waldemeer. We sat on a bench and just took in all the families having such a great time. It is an amazing place and we did not get to see half of it. But we would recommend it to anyone going out to Erie.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus Ohio
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
108 attraction reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Great Amusement Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Its free to enter and you only have to pay to ride, so its perfect for parents to watch their kids ride. Parking is also free. You can bring in your food and drinks, so the food and drinks inside are cheaper than most parks. This park is good for kids, not so much for adults. Crowds are always light.

Their water park is nice but you do have to pay to enter it.

The worst thing about this park is they are cashless which means you need to buy wally cards to get any food or drinks.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“wild roller coaster ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

a great amusement park well treed and lots of flowers and overlooking the lake (especially the view from the above mentioned roller coaster) Many happy families enjoying a wonderful old fashioned park!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A fun little park with a great wooden coaster”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Free admission, fun time for the family. Great wooden roller coaster, the Ravine Flyer 2. Not a big park like Cedar Point but fun for a few hours of good times.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waldameer Park & Water World also viewed

 

Been to Waldameer Park & Water World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waldameer Park & Water World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Waldameer Park & Water World to your Saves list