We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not good” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quaker Steak & Lube

Quaker Steak & Lube
7851 Peach St, Erie, PA 16509-4728
814-864-9464
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 345 Restaurants in Erie
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“not good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We went for lunch on Saturday with friends. The hostess seated the 4 of us at the worlds smallest table for four people. After ordering beer, which was nice and cold we ordered lunch. The wings came out cold...all three orders. They were sent back and new wings were delivered quite quickly. This time, they shorted me 3 wings on my order. I advised the waitress who in turn had the manager (I assume) deliver them and apologize for the error. They did take off $10.00 from the bill to try to make amends. All in all....would I return....NO....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
ThanQ for sharing your experience. We greatly appreciate all of our guest feedback and work to improve based on that feedback. We are sorry that the food and service were less than outstanding. If you would like to share more about this experience please email us at teamqsl@thelube.com. We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    68
    45
    20
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
wilcox
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Burgers, wings and onion rings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Yummy burgers, wings and onion rings!!! Great selection of beer too:). Nice spot to relax and eat too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
ThanQ for sharing your review. We are always happy to hear from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed the food and atmosphere. Please come visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UNIVERSITY PARK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great hamburger specials”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The night we were there was a special for $4.99 hamburgers - any hamburger on the menu. Despite the low cost, they were perfectly prepared. The wait staff was very professional and accurate with a large party order.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
ThanQ for sharing your experience. We love hearing from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed the food and our Team Member service. We hope to see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Overpriced and not worth stopping!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We are from Buffalo and werein the mood for wings. We stopped here to watch the end of the Bills game while we enjoyed some good wings..what a disappointment! About 1/2 of my boneless wings were tough. The boneless wings consisted of mainly breading. My husband ordered the grillex te ders with a folded tortilla ..probably a better choice but it lacked flavor. I had chosen the mudslide not knowing it was $9.00. There aren't any prices listed on the drink menu. The bill was over $30.00 and we left hungry.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
ThanQ for sharing your experience. We greatly appreciate all of our guest reviews. We are sorry that your latest experience was not outstanding. If you would like to share additional comments please email us at teamqsl@thelube.com. We hope to hear from you and look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A Fun Place for All Things Racing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Went to this place last weekend as I was passing through Erie, PA. It's a fun atmosphere with lots of racing paraphernalia. The food is good as long as you stick to the wings and burgers. Don't venture too far off this as you will be disappointed. The management and servers are great. My girlfriend ordered the salmon which she didn't really like and the server picked up on this and had the manager come over and apologize and get her a free dessert. Well played! The wings are awesome as well and if you're feeling brave try the Atomic. I did and it was really, really hot!!! Overall a fun place for drinks and bar food as well as the cool race stuff to look at.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
ThanQ for the great review! We are always happy to hear from our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed the fun atmosphere and that the service was excellent. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quaker Steak & Lube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quaker Steak & Lube, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.