We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location - Clean with friendly staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8101 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Erie
georgetown ontario
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Good Location - Clean with friendly staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I have stayed here a few times due to the location, for weekend shopping trips. I have never used the water park and if you're not there for that reason, the large amount of kids and wet floors may bother you. I stayed in a 1 bedroom suite on the first floor, room 128 which was ideal. It was at the opposite end of the hallway from the water park entrance (less traffic) and being on the first floor meant that I didn't have to wait for the elevator. (In the past I was on the 6th floor and the wait for the elevator could be long). The hotel offers the standard HI Express breakfast which is hot, and plentiful. Sausage one day, bacon the next, pancakes and scrambled eggs, along with a variety of breads and cereal. Unlike some other chains that also include breakfast, this hotel actually has ample seating for everyone! Hotel is easy to get to, right off the highway, 5 minutes from Millcreek Mall and 1 hour to Grove City outlets. No issues to speak off, would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township), responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Gtown,

Thank you for always choosing our location and for taking the time to write a review. I am very delighted to learn about your great experience with our rooms, staff and breakfast selection. It is always motivating on our end to know that we were able to meet our guests' expectations.

I have noted your comments regarding our elevator and we will use them to consider upgrading when possible. Once again, thank you for staying and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    71
    31
    25
    17
See reviews for
123
27
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nw Indiana
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Hotel is easily accessed from the highway. Ample buffet breakfast is included. Room and linens were clean and comfortable. Good shower water pressure. Hotel is next door to a water park and has numerous places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Used two double queen rooms for our party. Rooms 208 and 210. Had problems with the toliet flushing and back up. Reported it to cleaning crew but cleanner did not come to the room to fix it and no one in management called.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township), responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Wyatt B,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I am glad to see that our location and rooms received high marks.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the condition of your bathroom and the level of service you received. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest services.

Again, thank you for your time and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I stayed I the holiday inn overnight checked into my first room there were stains on the wall something splash on and the room looked very drab and shabby I asked for another room which they gave me no problem. Room was a little better until I pulled chair out to set down there was a HUGE STAINS (BUTT PRINTS IN THE CHAIR see photo). I went to front desk show them the picture they sent house men to change chair but by the time the housemen knocked on door I discovered the toilet was stopped up. The housemen was very nice about every thing but the hotel staff. Terrible never heard from manager even though I emailed him and corporate was no better it's all about therm making money what ever happened to GREAT SERVICE AND A CLEAN ROOM AND A SMILE

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township), responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear createashirt,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property. We try our best to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. However, it appears that we did not meet your standards especially with your room designation and level of service you have received. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience.

I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information about your stay. We hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,

Charisse V
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

I have a family of six and I find it hard at times to find a hotel that can accommodate us all in one room. This hotel is great! The suites were clean and very roomy at a great price! They offered a wonderful breakfast with a lot of choices. We would stay there again with out a doubt!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Every year, four generations of women make an annual trip to Erie. This year, we had lost our mom, grandma and great grandma but continued our tradition in her memory. This is the first time we stayed at this hotel and it could have been a real disaster but the registration clerk saved the day. I used a Groupon

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed for our sons and his friends birthday we had family and friends for pizza and cake in the family suite and splashed the 2 days away they will never forget there 8 th birthdays will come again soon also did the same for my daughter and again a birthday she will never forget Love everything about the hotel and the area

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)

Address: 8101 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want to go to a place where your just steps away from a water park attraction? Want the perfect place to spend the day without having to drive anywhere? Then the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Erie, PA is the place to be. We are connected to Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park and Resort offering 77,000 square feet of continuous indoor water fun. The resort also featureng an a huge video arcade and are adjacent to Laser Tag Arena. All rooms are spacious suites offering 1 or 2 queen beds, a 2 person whirlpool tub, wet bar with refrigerator and microwave, the children will enjoy the 27' cable TV offering pay per view movies, and a sofa sleeper. Hotel features include complimentary hot breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring the world s best tasting cinnamon roll. We have added to this great hotel 30 new and exciting rooms, some that have small kitchenettes, fireplaces, and flat screen TV's. Come visit Erie, PA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. We are completely non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Erie (Summit Township)
Holiday Inn Express Erie
Holiday Inn Erie
Summit Erie
Erie Holiday Inn
Erie Summit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.