We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8101 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #18 of 35 hotels in Erie
Plattsburgh, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed in a kids suite for our trip to Splash Lagoon. The room was on the first floor and VERY close to the water park. The room was clean but small. We had a wait to check in and problems with the door key several times! After changing the batteries in the door.. We were good to go! Breakfast is a good deal.. Go down as early as possible to avoid the crowds! Overall, good hotel

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    62
    30
    20
    16
See reviews for
110
25
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pgh PA
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Family of 4 (kids aged 8 & 11) stayed 1 night March 23rd on a Splash Lagoon package. Our first time and it won't be the last! Great Hotel! All staff friendly and professional. Nice size; not too big or too small. Connected to the park, you can't get any closer. There is no pool but none needed as most are here for Splash Lagoon. I have traveled alot and this is one of the best breakfast areas I have seen. Double food stations and 2 rooms with plenty of seating. Nice variety of hot and cold foods. We had a double queen (standard room) and it was one of the biggest rooms I have seen for a standard room. Bathroom was nice size, mini kitchenette, flat screen Tv, the comfiest beds, sleeper sofa, desk and dining table. Clean. Only thing that didnt work was our jacuzzi. It didnt matter to me as I was water-logged from the park but the kids were a bit bummed. I would highly recommend this hotel, especially for bigger families. Thanks for a great time!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Booked our stay here at the last minute to avoid driving in Winter Storm Vulcan.

We arrived around 1pm and we're very pleased to be able to check in straight away with rooms side by side. The front desk staff were very helpful and we enjoyed our stay and the Splash Lagoon. We had no issues with noise during our stay.

The breakfast room was mobbed the next day so we avoided it and went out for breakfast somewhere else.

Overall we had no issues and would recommend this hotel to others especially if you are going to Splash Lagoon.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

I have to start by saying I travel the world for a living and was made to feel amazing when we arrived here! We were greeted by our energy filled reception team Heidi and Derek. We booked a family sweet and we were a little early, and they made us feel so welcome and did everything to keep us comfortable. We enjoyed Slash all day and then one of our little ones got sick :-(
The janatorial staff was here in mins to help us clean and be comfortable. The kids got there face painted at splash it was fabulous. These 3 families will be back! Thank you all so much! Thank you Heidi!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albion, ny
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

If you are staying at this hotel you are probably going to Splash Lagoon. This is 1 of the hotels that packages with Splash that means you can stay right there and attend the water park with out going outside. So there are plenty of excited and over tired kids. Including your own. The rooms are clean and roomy. Service very good, from check in to complimentary breakfast. Price very reasonable with the package. I have stayed at the other hotels attached, when Holiday Inn was already booked and they never compare.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
1,165 reviews 1,165 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 165 cities Reviews in 165 cities
321 helpful votes 321 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for one night as we visited Splash Lagoon. This was actually a free upgrade from the Residence Inn (on the other side of Splash Lagoon), as they lost our reservations and the other hotels were sold out. We found the rooms to be in great condition, with comfortable beds and a huge whirlpool bath in the bathroom. (Although why anyone visiting Splash Lagoon would need an in-room whirlpool is beyond me!)

The room was comfortable, and the morning complimentary breakfast gives you anything you could possibly want for the price. The only problem was a room full of noisy people right next to us, but we were still able to sleep through it. I would gladly return to this hotel for future visits.

Room Tip: Bring a copy of your reservations along with you. Reservations made through Splash Lagoon are gettin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We brought a family of 8 for a 3 day Splash Lagoon vacation. The water park was great as usual, but our service at the Holiday Inn was exceptional (Logan especially). Every single person we spoke with went above and beyond to ensure our needs were met. Our jet tub wasn't functioning properly. The maintainence man ,Tony from Colorado, fixed it, and then stayed to fill the tub up to test it properly before leaving. He made sure we had no other issues before leaving as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)

Address: 8101 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 35 hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township) 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want to go to a place where your just steps away from a water park attraction? Want the perfect place to spend the day without having to drive anywhere? Then the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Erie, PA is the place to be. We are connected to Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park and Resort offering 77,000 square feet of continuous indoor water fun. The resort also featureng an a huge video arcade and are adjacent to Laser Tag Arena. All rooms are spacious suites offering 1 or 2 queen beds, a 2 person whirlpool tub, wet bar with refrigerator and microwave, the children will enjoy the 27' cable TV offering pay per view movies, and a sofa sleeper. Hotel features include complimentary hot breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring the world s best tasting cinnamon roll. We have added to this great hotel 30 new and exciting rooms, some that have small kitchenettes, fireplaces, and flat screen TV's. Come visit Erie, PA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. We are completely non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Erie (Summit Township)
Holiday Inn Express Erie
Holiday Inn Erie
Summit Erie
Erie Holiday Inn
Erie Summit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.