We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel w good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8101 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #18 of 35 hotels in Erie
tn
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel w good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

This was the 4th Holiday Inn we stayed in during recent 5 day trip covering 10 states & 2,200 miles! Hotel is right off interstate and easy to get to (although they had a lot of road construction going on). Hotel is very nice & clean with very friendly staff. It had a very large space for breakfast which allowed plenty of room instead of the normal few tables shoved into a small area. It was the nicest room we stayed in during our stay with a very spacious bathroom and comfortable beds. It was also very reasonably priced. The breakfast was good with options of eggs, pancakes, fruit, cereal, bagels, etc.

If you are in this area, this is a great place to stay!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    61
    30
    19
    16
See reviews for
107
25
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Crossville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
361 helpful votes 361 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

On our way to visit family in upstate NY, we stopped in Erie, PA. Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie at 8101 Peach Street. It was right off route 90 expressway. Room was very clean, very large with a sfa, a table a desk and a massive bathroom with a whirlpool tub. Very quiet, great breakfast buffet and with PA state Tx and Occupancy Tx total came to $114.77. A real deal! We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room in the front - facing the parking lot and Peach Street. Absolutely no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

My family stayed here during a spontaneous weekend trip to Erie. I booked the room via Hotwire for same day check in. I felt that the price of the room was very high given that it was Erie, but there were some events going on and it was a lovely summer weekend (which is why it was pricy, so they tell me). The front desk staff was pleasant and gave us a "Kid Suite" for our room. It's a very nice idea: a small "room" within the room for your kids. Everything was clean, although there was some visible wear (like chips out of the woodwork and that kind of thing). The location was very good - it is attached to Splash Lagoon and you could see the local sports complex from our window. There are many chain restaurants and box stores in the vicinity, and it is very close to the highway (90, I think). There is no pool at this hotel, but you can use a hotel at one of the "sister hotel properties" for free. Breakfast was included and was simple but surprisingly tasty. I would feel comfortable recommending this hotel and may stay again in the future (depending on price).

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Was here during the "off" season for business. The waterpark was closed at the time. Nice, clean place and no major issues. Clean room and plenty quiet. I would stay here again when in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Place was clean and well kept. Only had 2 issues. 1) In room coffeee machine did not work and 2) If you were not down for breakfast by 9:00am they constantly were running out of everything even though it is supposed to be open until 10:00am.

Other than that place was good and well located for our needs.

Room Tip: stay off the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

Great rooms, plenty of food nearby, great service.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nites on business. The front desk staff were friendly and checkin was a breeze. I don't know if this is an all suite hotel, as my room was one of the better appointed Holiday Inn Express rooms I've stayed in recently. Basically it was a one bedroom efficiency. Kitchen and living room area with a separate bedroom. The gas fireplace was a nice touch as well. I'm sure it would add a lot of ambiance on a cold night.

There is an attached waterpark, but I didn't visit that, so no review from me. The breakfast was typical HIE fare. I'm easy to please and the price is right (free).

It's in a busy area with lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)

Address: 8101 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 35 hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township) 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want to go to a place where your just steps away from a water park attraction? Want the perfect place to spend the day without having to drive anywhere? Then the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Erie, PA is the place to be. We are connected to Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park and Resort offering 77,000 square feet of continuous indoor water fun. The resort also featureng an a huge video arcade and are adjacent to Laser Tag Arena. All rooms are spacious suites offering 1 or 2 queen beds, a 2 person whirlpool tub, wet bar with refrigerator and microwave, the children will enjoy the 27' cable TV offering pay per view movies, and a sofa sleeper. Hotel features include complimentary hot breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring the world s best tasting cinnamon roll. We have added to this great hotel 30 new and exciting rooms, some that have small kitchenettes, fireplaces, and flat screen TV's. Come visit Erie, PA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. We are completely non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Erie (Summit Township)
Holiday Inn Express Erie
Holiday Inn Erie
Summit Erie
Erie Holiday Inn
Erie Summit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.